We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Biloxi trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Ozark, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My Biloxi trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The people who work here and the manager will do everything in their power to make sure your room is right. Kudos to one of the desk clerks, Ms Manning for the help she gave us when our lock broke , she did everything to get us in our room before calling the manager . He came in after 1 AM and got us in.

Room Tip: Just tell them what you need and they will get it for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review. We are very pleased to know that the team was able to assist you on the inconvenience of the electronic lock. Our team is highly dedicated to ensure comfort and safety, and the management is personally involved on a daily basis. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to hosting you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    17
    16
    13
    14
See reviews for
19
37
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel was great. You get great quality for a reasonable price. The bed was clean & comfortable the bathroom was clean, the service was great & the location was perfect, close to the beach, casinos & shopping centers. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Johnna-Desanzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and promise to keep our rooms and service to high standards that you can count on! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stay here often when the casino hotels are booked. They have nice rates and the customer service is phenomenal. The rooms were clean and the staff was very accomodating. We normally try to stay at upscale hotels, but this hotel would satisfy as just the next best thing. No it doesn't compare to the casino hotels, but I stay here everytime I can't stay at one of those hotels.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are nice, but I like the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Reba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review! While we cannot provide the same tier as the casino, we do pride ourselves on offering a clean, affordable room with many amenities and a highly dedicated staff. Thank you for your compliments on our team, we will surely let them know that you were satisfied with the services!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The checkin process was not as smooth as it should be. To my surprise, the female receptionist and the motel's manager didn't accept my credit card, claiming that something was wrong with it. Therefore, I had to pay in cash for my stay. I immediately called my bank and I was 100% assured that NOTHING was wrong with the card.

The room was in a worse shape than I expected. The pillows, probably due to poor cleaning and excessive use, smelled very bad. And the breakfast? Well, it was a joke: bread, cheap-quality cheese, and muffin. The coffee is good though. I wouldn't recommend this motel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saleh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. The reason we could not accept your card was because it declined 3 times. This could very well be a glitch with your card issuing company, and we would have gladly tried a different card. However, our policy does not allow for us to take a declined card.
Regarding our room, we will have our housekeeping dept review this immediately. We are not required by our franchise to offer a breakfast, and do not actually serve cheeses. We do offer a variety of cereals, breads, pastries, juices, milk and tea, and of course coffee. Thank you for the review and we will work to improve on the points you noted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Biloxi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This place never ceases to amaze me! My boyfriend and I have stayed here several times and thanks to the courteous and very accomodating staff, each stay continues to be a very pleasant experience. The rates are always affordable, rooms are always comfortable and clean. Even the hallways are pleasing to the smell!
Our latest stay was for Valentines Day, and as usual the friendly staff did all they could to make our special day even more special. John even had hot fresh coffee made!
Many thanks to the owner, Mr. Manoj, Ms. Orlean, Kriss Ann, John, Jessica and all who make staying here a wonderful experience!
We will definitely stay here again!
T&H

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Hi and thank you for spending your Valentine's Day with us! We are glad the staff was able to go above and beyond to make your stay top notch. Please come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Would not stay at this hotel again. Staff was nice, but the room was not in good shape. Had to exchange the bedspread as the one in the room was ripped in many places. Did not feel clean. Used the laundry facilities. Machine broke down and ruined a shirt. Breakfast consisted of frozen waffles, small muffins and cereal. Was very glad to get out of there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nm1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We apologize you did not enjoy your stay. Our guest laundry is serviced by an outside vendor, and we will have the machines examined immediately. Our franchise does not require us to provide a breakfast, but we like to do so for our patrons, and we regret you did not enjoy it. We are also in the process of updating our rooms and hope you will come back again for another stay. Thank you for your review and our apologies again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Continued stay @ Scottish Inn during business travels in Biloxi. Clean, professional courteous staff during multiple stays. Reasonable rates. Would recommend to business or personal travels. Have a good day...

Room Tip: bottom floor book in advance especially during coastal events
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for coming back to Scottish Inn for your accommodation needs! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Biloxi
Comfort Inn Biloxi
#40 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
7.6 mi away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#36 of 46 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 stars 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#19 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi

Property: Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi
Address: 14201 Cook Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532-9719
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns And Suites Biloxi
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Scottish Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing