We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, pleasant atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stay here often when the casino hotels are booked. They have nice rates and the customer service is phenomenal. The rooms were clean and the staff was very accomodating. We normally try to stay at upscale hotels, but this hotel would satisfy as just the next best thing. No it doesn't compare to the casino hotels, but I stay here everytime I can't stay at one of those hotels.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are nice, but I like the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Reba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review! While we cannot provide the same tier as the casino, we do pride ourselves on offering a clean, affordable room with many amenities and a highly dedicated staff. Thank you for your compliments on our team, we will surely let them know that you were satisfied with the services!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 141 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

The checkin process was not as smooth as it should be. To my surprise, the female receptionist and the motel's manager didn't accept my credit card, claiming that something was wrong with it. Therefore, I had to pay in cash for my stay. I immediately called my bank and I was 100% assured that NOTHING was wrong with the card.

The room was in a worse shape than I expected. The pillows, probably due to poor cleaning and excessive use, smelled very bad. And the breakfast? Well, it was a joke: bread, cheap-quality cheese, and muffin. The coffee is good though. I wouldn't recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saleh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. The reason we could not accept your card was because it declined 3 times. This could very well be a glitch with your card issuing company, and we would have gladly tried a different card. However, our policy does not allow for us to take a declined card.
Regarding our room, we will have our housekeeping dept review this immediately. We are not required by our franchise to offer a breakfast, and do not actually serve cheeses. We do offer a variety of cereals, breads, pastries, juices, milk and tea, and of course coffee. Thank you for the review and we will work to improve on the points you noted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This place never ceases to amaze me! My boyfriend and I have stayed here several times and thanks to the courteous and very accomodating staff, each stay continues to be a very pleasant experience. The rates are always affordable, rooms are always comfortable and clean. Even the hallways are pleasing to the smell!
Our latest stay was for Valentines Day, and as usual the friendly staff did all they could to make our special day even more special. John even had hot fresh coffee made!
Many thanks to the owner, Mr. Manoj, Ms. Orlean, Kriss Ann, John, Jessica and all who make staying here a wonderful experience!
We will definitely stay here again!
T&H

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Hi and thank you for spending your Valentine's Day with us! We are glad the staff was able to go above and beyond to make your stay top notch. Please come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Would not stay at this hotel again. Staff was nice, but the room was not in good shape. Had to exchange the bedspread as the one in the room was ripped in many places. Did not feel clean. Used the laundry facilities. Machine broke down and ruined a shirt. Breakfast consisted of frozen waffles, small muffins and cereal. Was very glad to get out of there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nm1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

We apologize you did not enjoy your stay. Our guest laundry is serviced by an outside vendor, and we will have the machines examined immediately. Our franchise does not require us to provide a breakfast, but we like to do so for our patrons, and we regret you did not enjoy it. We are also in the process of updating our rooms and hope you will come back again for another stay. Thank you for your review and our apologies again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Continued stay @ Scottish Inn during business travels in Biloxi. Clean, professional courteous staff during multiple stays. Reasonable rates. Would recommend to business or personal travels. Have a good day...

Room Tip: bottom floor book in advance especially during coastal events
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stephen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for coming back to Scottish Inn for your accommodation needs! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight in Biloxi for business.We found Scottish Inn & Suites,very nice man named John greeted us for check in and offered us coffee,it was wonderful! We chose a room with a hot tub and this was a great relaxing night,all of the staff was so friendly,we will definitely stay again.
I must add we lost our home in a house fire and are still waiting to rebuild,this made our stay great ,we are currently staying in a camper which is nice but another trip to Scottish Inn and Suites would be great! Just in case you are will accomodate us for one night free of charge we would love to come back right away.Thank you to the staff at Scottish Inn & Suites in Biloxi,MS
My email address is ednanphillips@gmail.com

Room Tip: We did not go into the pool area nor the restaurant.We had a great room,nice bed and energized by th...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you for your review and for choosing Scottish Inn. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that John was able to make it more memorable. We are sorry to hear about your fire damage and hope it gets resolved quickly for your sake. Come back and see us again, and we will be happy to take care of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Lobby was clean and staff was very friendly and cheerful. Our room was ok for the price. The air conditioner didn't work on high cool, there were stains on the wall, and the toilet was loose when you sat on it. Bring your own pillows because these weren't too comfy. This hotel could use a few updates but overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lkyzarems36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you were happy with our clean hotel and staff. We will immediately review the A/C maintenance that you mentioned and are also going to be repainting our property in the coming months. We apologize again for the inconvenience and hope you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 47 in Biloxi
116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
434 reviews
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#23 of 47 in Biloxi
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi

Address: 14201 Cook Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range: $54 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel, and is conveniently located off I-10. The hotel is also centrally located to all area attractions. We are just a short drive from Keesler Air Force Base, Keesler Medical Center, Beau Rivage, and Hard Rock Casino's. Other great attractions close by are Edgewater Mall, Premier Outlets, The Grand Theater, Gulf Coast Convention Center, and Jackson County Fairgrounds. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from, including the Waffle House and Denny’s, both within walking distance. This Inn require a $50 deposit for guests paying in cash or with a debit card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns And Suites Biloxi
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Scottish Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing