We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip /overnight” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Ranked #37 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Prentiss,MS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Business trip /overnight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight in Biloxi for business.We found Scottish Inn & Suites,very nice man named John greeted us for check in and offered us coffee,it was wonderful! We chose a room with a hot tub and this was a great relaxing night,all of the staff was so friendly,we will definitely stay again.
I must add we lost our home in a house fire and are still waiting to rebuild,this made our stay great ,we are currently staying in a camper which is nice but another trip to Scottish Inn and Suites would be great! Just in case you are will accomodate us for one night free of charge we would love to come back right away.Thank you to the staff at Scottish Inn & Suites in Biloxi,MS
My email address is ednanphillips@gmail.com

Room Tip: We did not go into the pool area nor the restaurant.We had a great room,nice bed and energized by th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing Scottish Inn. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that John was able to make it more memorable. We are sorry to hear about your fire damage and hope it gets resolved quickly for your sake. Come back and see us again, and we will be happy to take care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    17
    20
    16
    15
See reviews for
22
41
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Lobby was clean and staff was very friendly and cheerful. Our room was ok for the price. The air conditioner didn't work on high cool, there were stains on the wall, and the toilet was loose when you sat on it. Bring your own pillows because these weren't too comfy. This hotel could use a few updates but overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lkyzarems36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you were happy with our clean hotel and staff. We will immediately review the A/C maintenance that you mentioned and are also going to be repainting our property in the coming months. We apologize again for the inconvenience and hope you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

On 20 December, 2012, I had little notice and little time that I could book a hotel but the staff and management of Scottish Inn & Suites were, once again so very helpful. Although check in was not until 3 pm, my girlfriend and I were able to check in early which gave us more time we could spend together. Soon after we got to our room, we noticed the air conditioner was not functioning properly. We chose to move to their king bed, jacuzzi suite. Until then I was not aware they even had jacuzzi suites. To say the least, it was the best stay we have had. Bravo to Ms, Orlean and Kris Ann and to John and also to the manager, Mr. Manoj. Thank you for accommodating us on such short notice and providing us with excellent service! Your rooms were clean and the rate was very affordable. We will be back I assure you! T&H

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Day_Tripper_39503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Hello and thank you for coming back to Scottish Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and pleased that the staff was able to take care of your concerns with the air conditioning. We look forward to having you again next time you are in the area, and will surely pass on the compliments to the team members you listed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. MS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

In my search for a place to stay during the Peter Anderson Festival, I read many reviews of almost every hotel in the area. Most had a mix of reviews, and all were more expensive than the Scottish Inn. The Scottish had great reviews as a simple, clean affordable no frills hotel, so I decided to give it a try. My family and I stayed 2 nights at the Scottish, which was clean, simple and friendly just as their reviews said. The breakfast was no frills, but the hotel was one of the nicest affordable hotels in which we have stayed in a long time. I was most impressed that they did NOT price gouge for the weekend of a big festival in town. And we didn't book our room until the day before. A great little hidden value. We will stay again when we're in the area.

Room Tip: If you want to spend $40 more they have a king suite with a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 75Lenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with Scottish Inn & Suites. Thank you for your kind compliments on our hotel. We pride ourselves on being able to provide our guest a clean and affordable night's stay. Thank you again and hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensacola, fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Considering that this is a very basic hotel with no frills, I was happy with stay. Rate was great, best in the area, king room was clean and spacious. Breakfast is very basic-cereal, toast, mini muffins, pre-cooked waffles. One negative is noise. The walls and floors are very thin. Can hear doors closing and people walking in rooms above. Entire hotel seems to creak as folks move around. For what I was looking for, a basic, affordable room for the night it was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtcozmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Hi and thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
224 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I am giving this place an EXCELLENT rating, because the staff and the inn deserve it..we stayed two nights and we loved it,, comfy beds, working WIFI,,friendly helpful staff, and the manager even came in and helped get the TV set up for us with a different remote so i could watch the TV in closed captions, the day desk staff Norena ( sp) was a doll,wrote down directions so we could find some shopping areas :-) we would return to this place again, and again.
John the night desk staff was friendly and welcoming and had a great time talking to my Dutch husband ...
Again thanks for the terrific stay....Scottish Inns in Biloxi deserves a pat on the back :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CloggieUsa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your glowing review of Scottish Inns! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to take good care of you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

A one night stay in Biloxi here was more than I would recommend to anyone. All the things you don't want can be found in one spot, right here! Imagine a seedy motel in a bad movie....stained sheets (ewww!) cigarette burns in blankets, dirty carpets and furnishings, and EVERYTHING smelled like an old laundry hamper :( My traveling companion slept on top of everything with their clothes on! Staff was friendly, A/C was cold. Can't imagine eating breakfast here!! Pass this one up, no matter how tempting the Priceline rates are!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vantine8665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our property. To address your housekeeping concerns, we launder our linen and towels each time a guest checks out. Our chemical company is Ecolab, with industrial grade bleach and detergent. We will immediately review the other matters.
For our breakfast, we serve premium pastries and muffins, Kellogg's Raisin Bran, Cornflakes, and 1 children's cereal (Froot Loops), along with Eggo waffles, Quaker's oatmeal and grits, and New Orlean's Roast Premium coffee. In addition, we also offer orange juice, variety of teas, and milk for our patrons. If you give us another try, I hope you will stay to enjoy our high quality, name brand breakfast. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#38 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Flamingo Beach Inn
Flamingo Beach Inn
#30 of 47 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Address: 14201 Cook Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel, and is conveniently located off I-10. The hotel is also centrally located to all area attractions. We are just a short drive from Keesler Air Force Base, Keesler Medical Center, Beau Rivage, and Hard Rock Casino's. Other great attractions close by are Edgewater Mall, Premier Outlets, The Grand Theater, Gulf Coast Convention Center, and Jackson County Fairgrounds. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from, including the Waffle House and Denny’s, both within walking distance. This Inn require a $50 deposit for guests paying in cash or with a debit card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns And Suites Biloxi
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Scottish Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing