We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great stopover - exceeded expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great stopover - exceeded expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

This hotel is GREAT for a stopover! We drove from Tampa, FL to Houston, TX and are so glad we stopped here for the night. For a very reasonable price, we had a king bed jacuzzi room and it was a great way to melt away the stress after a long day of driving. The room was very clean and well appointed. Also, the bed was very comfortable and good water pressure in the shower.

The staff here is great! John was the staff on duty when we checked in and he was very pleasant. Also, Kris-Ann worked when we checked out and was also a joy. The free continential breakfast was more than enough to get our day started.

This hotel is definitely a hidden gem on this exit that is crowded with other options. You can tell that the staff has put a lot of attention into ensuring the guest experience is as great as it can be. We make the drive from Texas to Florida a few times a year and now that we have found this option, we will certainly be using this as our hotel of choice!

Room Tip: As for a jacuzzi room - cheap, clean, and a great way to relax!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank SEtravelerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Hello and Thank you for taking time to review our property! We will be sure to make mention of your compliments to John and Kris Ann. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring a positive guest experience and we are very happy that you had just that! Thanks again and looking forward to having you stay again on your next stopover!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    17
    16
    13
    14
See reviews for
19
37
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

good bedts guest computer and good shower.
we wil come back

Room Tip: i thing a one room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank caballero f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. Our goal is for our guests to be fully satisfied! Hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

a pretty fair place to stay. Me and my companion had an ok time here. The houskeeping service was a tad bit noisey but other than that it was ok.

Room Tip: Always look at the pictures
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank niyahpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with Scottish Inns & Suites. We will be sure to continue training our housekeeping staff with your feedback so they are mindful with regards to noise level. Thanks again and hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Front desk and housekeeping staff were great, they went above and beyond to ensure comfort. Rooms nice, clean. Need a few more breakfast items

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank TyroneMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thanks very much for your kind review! We appreciate that you had a wonderful time at Scottish Inn & Suites. As this property is classified as an economy class hotel, we do offer much more than the industry standards for a continental breakfast with cereals, oatmeal, breads, danish/muffins, assorted teas and coffee, apple and orange juice as well as 2 types of milk. We will take your feedback into consideration, and thank you again for the suggestion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

My fiance and I stayed here for a one night get away from home because of the cheap price check in was okay although we stood there for a bit waiting for someone one to come acknowledge us the many was nice but seemed very busy.and almoay worried made.us feel like something serious was going on gave us an uneasy feeling anyway.we check in room seems okay at.first.glance I run to the store to get some drinks I get back and my fiance is pointing out burn holeson the blanket. Grantid we.were in a smoking rm we hang out a bit go.eat come back to have some coffee there is none in the room. I go to use the phone which we find out does not work we.drink our cofee and went to bed just to be awoke by my fiance yelling about a roach crawling on the floor I calm him we decided to just tough it out and go to sleep in the morning we wake up I cant find my debit card so we start searching for it im liokinb behind the bed and scream there is a used siringe with what looks like a rubber band by it up had my camera so I took a picture and went to.the front desk they said o...well manager will be here soon within thirty min she can help you 2 hours got by.no.call when we checked out she happemed to be at lunch this is four hours later still no.call sray away from here

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmybugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Owner at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. First off, we apologize for the many inconveniences you have experienced. We are looking into those grievances immediately. We have also replaced the prior management with new management, and hope you will give us another try. Thanks again for your review-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Staff was pleasant, but the kudos end there. Roaches in room, curtains had liner flaking off allowing light to stream in, carpet was dirty and had iron burn. I would not take off shoes. Bed spread and blanket full of cigarette burns and smell was almost unbearable. Free breakfast? Joke. Coffee in room was maybe the worst I have ever had. Will never go back. I go to Biloxi often and was looking for a more cost efficient room. I will pay alittle more to avoid this place. Will not recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Hi and Thank you for your review. We apologize for your inconvenient stay with our property. We have replaced the management that was in place during your stay and hope you will reconsider our hotel. Further, we do provide more on our breakfast than the industry standard for this hotel's price point as an economy class property, with cereals, oatmeals, breads, muffins and danishes, 2 types of juices and milks, and a variety of teas and coffee. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with your room, and we will investigate the grievances you have listed. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biloxi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stayed on the weekly rate and found that the people in this hotel make the difference in the stay. They are very helpful and make he experience a game changer. All hotels provide a basic service but when the employees are as nice as these, you feel more at home.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank walter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review, we truly appreciate it. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
7.6 mi away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#36 of 46 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 stars 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#19 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi

Property: Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi
Address: 14201 Cook Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532-9719
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Scottish Inns And Suites Biloxi
Scottish Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing