We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover - exceeded expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This hotel is GREAT for a stopover! We drove from Tampa, FL to Houston, TX and are so glad we stopped here for the night. For a very reasonable price, we had a king bed jacuzzi room and it was a great way to melt away the stress after a long day of driving. The room was very clean and well appointed. Also, the bed was very comfortable and good water pressure in the shower.

The staff here is great! John was the staff on duty when we checked in and he was very pleasant. Also, Kris-Ann worked when we checked out and was also a joy. The free continential breakfast was more than enough to get our day started.

This hotel is definitely a hidden gem on this exit that is crowded with other options. You can tell that the staff has put a lot of attention into ensuring the guest experience is as great as it can be. We make the drive from Texas to Florida a few times a year and now that we have found this option, we will certainly be using this as our hotel of choice!

Room Tip: As for a jacuzzi room - cheap, clean, and a great way to relax!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank SEtravelerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Hello and Thank you for taking time to review our property! We will be sure to make mention of your compliments to John and Kris Ann. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring a positive guest experience and we are very happy that you had just that! Thanks again and looking forward to having you stay again on your next stopover!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 157 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2012

good bedts guest computer and good shower.
we wil come back

Room Tip: i thing a one room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank caballero f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. Our goal is for our guests to be fully satisfied! Hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

a pretty fair place to stay. Me and my companion had an ok time here. The houskeeping service was a tad bit noisey but other than that it was ok.

Room Tip: Always look at the pictures
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank niyahpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with Scottish Inns & Suites. We will be sure to continue training our housekeeping staff with your feedback so they are mindful with regards to noise level. Thanks again and hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Front desk and housekeeping staff were great, they went above and beyond to ensure comfort. Rooms nice, clean. Need a few more breakfast items

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank TyroneMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Thanks very much for your kind review! We appreciate that you had a wonderful time at Scottish Inn & Suites. As this property is classified as an economy class hotel, we do offer much more than the industry standards for a continental breakfast with cereals, oatmeal, breads, danish/muffins, assorted teas and coffee, apple and orange juice as well as 2 types of milk. We will take your feedback into consideration, and thank you again for the suggestion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

My fiance and I stayed here for a one night get away from home because of the cheap price check in was okay although we stood there for a bit waiting for someone one to come acknowledge us the many was nice but seemed very busy.and almoay worried made.us feel like something serious was going on gave us an uneasy feeling anyway.we check in room seems okay at.first.glance I run to the store to get some drinks I get back and my fiance is pointing out burn holeson the blanket. Grantid we.were in a smoking rm we hang out a bit go.eat come back to have some coffee there is none in the room. I go to use the phone which we find out does not work we.drink our cofee and went to bed just to be awoke by my fiance yelling about a roach crawling on the floor I calm him we decided to just tough it out and go to sleep in the morning we wake up I cant find my debit card so we start searching for it im liokinb behind the bed and scream there is a used siringe with what looks like a rubber band by it up had my camera so I took a picture and went to.the front desk they said o...well manager will be here soon within thirty min she can help you 2 hours got by.no.call when we checked out she happemed to be at lunch this is four hours later still no.call sray away from here

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmybugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Thank you for your review. First off, we apologize for the many inconveniences you have experienced. We are looking into those grievances immediately. We have also replaced the prior management with new management, and hope you will give us another try. Thanks again for your review-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Staff was pleasant, but the kudos end there. Roaches in room, curtains had liner flaking off allowing light to stream in, carpet was dirty and had iron burn. I would not take off shoes. Bed spread and blanket full of cigarette burns and smell was almost unbearable. Free breakfast? Joke. Coffee in room was maybe the worst I have ever had. Will never go back. I go to Biloxi often and was looking for a more cost efficient room. I will pay alittle more to avoid this place. Will not recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Hi and Thank you for your review. We apologize for your inconvenient stay with our property. We have replaced the management that was in place during your stay and hope you will reconsider our hotel. Further, we do provide more on our breakfast than the industry standard for this hotel's price point as an economy class property, with cereals, oatmeals, breads, muffins and danishes, 2 types of juices and milks, and a variety of teas and coffee. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with your room, and we will investigate the grievances you have listed. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stayed on the weekly rate and found that the people in this hotel make the difference in the stay. They are very helpful and make he experience a game changer. All hotels provide a basic service but when the employees are as nice as these, you feel more at home.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review, we truly appreciate it. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 47 in Biloxi
119 reviews
0 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#22 of 47 in Biloxi
256 reviews
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#24 of 47 in Biloxi
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi

Address: 14201 Cook Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532-9719
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: $55 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel, and is conveniently located off I-10. The hotel is also centrally located to all area attractions. We are just a short drive from Keesler Air Force Base, Keesler Medical Center, Beau Rivage, and Hard Rock Casino's. Other great attractions close by are Edgewater Mall, Premier Outlets, The Grand Theater, Gulf Coast Convention Center, and Jackson County Fairgrounds. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from, including the Waffle House and Denny’s, both within walking distance. This Inn require a $50 deposit for guests paying in cash or with a debit card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns And Suites Biloxi
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Scottish Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing