We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant and Great Buffet”
Review of Beau Rivage Buffet

Beau Rivage Buffet
Reserve with OpenTable
Beau Rivage Buffet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 240 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Kenner, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant and Great Buffet”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great buffet with an awesome selection of food. Only dislike was it closed at 3pm and opened back up at 5pm. We waited until the 5pm and it was worth it but would have helped if we knew in advance.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cyberbills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    299
    225
    67
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Descent”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

If you go to eat here on a Friday night, expect to wait in a long line (about 30 minutes). Also, the Friday night buffet price is $35 a person. Fridays are the seafood buffet night. The food was descent for a buffet. I enjoyed the alcohol bar that is included. The bar serves draft beer and a few selections of wine. You are aloud to go directly to the bar to get your drinks, if you don't want to wait for the wait staff. The food on the buffet is kept stocked for the most part. The desert portion of the buffet was really good in my opinion. They had everything from pudding, cake, pie, ice cream, brownies, cookies, etc. The buffet area was kept very clean. Also, the restroom was exceptionally clean. I would go back to this buffet when I visit Biloxi again. However, due to the line, I will not return on a Friday night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Huge buffet”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Recently ate at the Buffet for breakfast and dinner. Both meals have an extensive array of dishes. Breakfast has made-to-order omelets, in addition to egg dishes, ham, bacon, sausages and a variety of cereals and pastries. Everything was hot and tasty. Dinners are themed with a seafood buffet on certain nights. Salads, large choice of vegetables, carving station and meat dishes, including Italian and Asian dishes. Servers were attentive and came back often to freshen beverages and clear the tables.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ladyblue90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Allot of choices”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I had dinner here and liked it very much. Allot of food to pick thru and if you leave hungry you would be the fool.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Buffet of All Casinos”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went on Sunday and it was an "Asian Inspired" selection, pricing was horrible for the horrible food served. Let's just air out the fact that I am Asian. The standards of Beau's casino and resort are high, but they definitely lacked in this buffet. The food was bland. Very, very bland. Everything on their menu was BELOW the taste and quality you would find at your local Chinese take out. Service was horrible. No refills, only took our empty plates once. Our server was that bad, that the server closest to our tables started picking up our servers slack. Anyhow. I'd never recommend this buffet to anyone, ever.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcaomsitea20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beau Rivage Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Beau Rivage Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing