We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Rivage Buffet

Beau Rivage Buffet
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino, 875 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530
228 386 7111
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Beau Rivage Buffet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 220 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Chinese, American, Southwestern, Vegetarian, Seafood, Asian, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Biloxi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The food is excellent. It's a little pricey and can be over crowded. The place is beautiful. They always have a wide variety and it's always fresh.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mytripper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    219
    165
    52
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
115 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Long lines and very pricey is the most I can say! Overrated for sure and although I'm to use 50 words, that's hard! Not impressed with the salad bar,or the variety of the buffet!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wait, Wait, Wait”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

It seems there is all ways a wait even with available tables and the buffet lines not crowded. It almost seems deliberate. The food is not bad, but there is no coffee on the line and you are at the mercy of a waitress for refill, which proved to be futile.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
139 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Loved their food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We went for breakfast. Hostess were nice. Got omelet, bagel, pork chops, bacon sausage, cream puff, muffins. They have lots of selections. Don't know what to eat first. Omelet was very good, sausage tasted very good also, I forgot the others I tasted.
Everything looks fresh, newly cooked. With the price they charged, not bad, too many selections to choose. As. For us more better as we had it free as it was my birthday and my husband and son was also given free breakfast . I don't mind eating here again. They're the best food I've eaten.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everything all at once”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

All I could think of was the "National Lampoon's Vacation" movie where Sparky & Cousin Eddie were at the $1 All-you-can eat buffet -------- except we weren't broke. A lot of food, one of everything but nothing special. Had head-on boiled shrimp that couldn't be peeled or eaten, crawdads were pretty good (ate those mostly), salad bar was good but entire population of MS was grabbing & reaching over everything to fix their salad (hence the 1st line). It was $21 pp to eat & I've eaten $20 worth of crawdads -- that wasn't even close. It's convenient, caters to everyone & I probably should have had breakfast instead. However, my husband seemed to enjoy it more than me but he had alcohol with his meal (included with meal) so who's to say.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beau Rivage Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing