We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for the price”
Review of Beau Rivage Buffet

Beau Rivage Buffet
Reserve with OpenTable
Beau Rivage Buffet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 239 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Pensacola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best for the price”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Get there early . We missed it the first day and came back the second we were the first in line. Staff was very friendly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnied556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    291
    218
    66
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaGrange, GA
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Shadow of Its Former Self”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I've been going to the buffet at the Beau 3-4 times a year, even before Katrina hit. Until the last year or so, they could have easily held their ground alongside most Vegas buffets, but no more. I went for Sunday brunch today, and their selections have pretty much been cut in half. Crab legs are gone from brunch completely, and they have scaled down the size of their shrimp. Where the hot stations used to have 7-8 choices in eac section, it is now down to 4-6. No oven-fired pizzas. Desserts consisted of doughnuts and other pastries (the macaroons were also out, thankfully)with cheesecake, key lime pie, and some sort of cake added around noon. It breaks my heart that this buffet has made so many cuts, and it is affecting their sales. I didn't have to wait in line at 11 on a Sunday morning. Hopefully, management will restore this grand buffet to its former glory.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank FranWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey, england
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Lovely buffet, great staff, lots of choice.......the corn pudding was really tasty. The primerib was smoked which is obviously to the taste of the local population, but I though was a shame as it was so tasty.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank pamela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not up to par”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Being the holidays, I understand the lines and crowds. Still, the food was not worth the wait. Bland, boring options. Next time, I will go elsewhere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank slhandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yum”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Lots of food to choose from, love the coconut macaroons they r the best. The one place everyone can find something to eat. The whole family enjoys it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beau Rivage Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Beau Rivage Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing