We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food Minus the smoke”

Adventures Pub & Spirits
Ranked #12 of 235 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Adventures is located one block off of "Biloxi's Casino Row". A local bar/restaurant when locals, casino industry workers and visitors alike meet and socialize. Open late night and serving food late. Serving the Mississippi Gulf Coast for over 20 years. Great food featuring excellent pub fare and traditional local seafood favorites. Fresh shucked raw & chargrilled oysters. Good selection of local craft beers. Featuring both Direct TV's football Sunday Ticket & MLB packages. Enjoy Internet jukebox, darts,Buzztime/NTN and more.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food Minus the smoke”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Great food! Big burgers! Shrimp wrap was delicious but if you're not a fan of smoking don't go inside! Yuck! Overall really great food except for the orzo salad (cold rice) Jessica was a good server too considering she was bartender and had to come outside to check on us!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IWillWriteReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    54
    15
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The worst service i've ever had! There was no one there except us and the bartender so you would expect at least half decent service right? Wrong. The girl got our drinks, gave us menus, then vanished for a few minutes. I finished my beer a couple minutes later; she reappeared a couple of times but never close enough for me to flag her down. She came back took our order then disappeared for about ten minutes (no exaggeration). The cook brought the food which was good. In other words don't go during the day unless you want to be ignored.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dustin_c_strong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petal, Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Found on Tripadvisor”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Went for lunch...portions were huge. Decent quality. Not many patrons, so got good service. Probably would try again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2gox2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, MS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious food... Not the "same ole same ole"”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

The husband and I ate here during our visit while staying at the Beau. We had the Cuban sandwich- comes pressed with eclectic flavors and delicious pork loin and pepperoni... May be the best sandwich I've ever had. Also had the seafood pot pie, New Orleans style chargrilled oysters and wings. These were all fresh, quickly made and full of flavor. Serving sizes are very plentiful... We could have shared the sandwich meal and that would have been enough! It was an awesome meal and we will certainly be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ambermichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesburg,Missouri
Level Contributor
124 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Service”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband and I stopped in to Adventures while we were on vacation in Biloxi. We might not have stopped but I had read the reviews on Tripadvisor and thought we would give it a try. We couldn't have been more pleased. The New Orleans grilled oysters were delicious and my husband had the royal reds shrimp which were great,too. Our waitress Kristin was friendly and a the place was just a fun enviroment. This is a place to go to if you are in Biloxi!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uniquegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adventures Pub & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing