We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice lodging but not much luck” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Nugget Casino

Golden Nugget Casino
Ranked #10 of 55 things to do in Biloxi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Cheboygan, Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice lodging but not much luck”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

The rooms were really clean and nice. No complaints as far as that goes. If you park by the elevator in the garage it is not bad. If you park in the other portion you have a long ways to go with your luggage. People on the front were very nice and helpful.
Did not care for the restaurant by the bar. Liked the buffet much better. The casino doesn't seem that big to me. Had as many of the older machines as the new ones. Lot don't pay off that well on the lower bet have to go higher. Older machines seemed to pay better.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank willy911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    127
    77
    33
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
150 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Brand New”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is the old Isle of Capri Casino that has been totally remodeled. There is no comparison to the of Capri, it is huge with and open feeling and great personnel. A great gaming experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tbb603h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Grungy, hard to get to from parking garage...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We had stayed over a year ago when it was Isle of Capri. It was a nice, well kept place, our room was great. Went tonight, too much construction. When entering from the parking garage, it's nasty-carpet is gross. Had to walk a long way in a rickety screened walkway and it was cold, plus a long distance to front lobby. Machines were very tight. Don't care to return....

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
351 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
“Under Construction - Hard to get inside”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

It's Under Construction and hard to get inside, but we did and were sorry we did due to how tight the slots are...I guess they have to pay for all the construction somehow...LOL! I am sure it will be a nice place when they are done, but unless the slots give you play for your money I doubt I will be back more than once.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
351 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
“Slots Tight - Didn't stay long”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

The Casino is under going renovations right now and is difficult getting into. We played a few of the slots but didn't get any play for our money so we didn't stay long. Unless they give you more play for your money I doubt we will go back to gamble.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Nugget Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing