We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Local Place!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burger Burger

Burger Burger
Ranked #53 of 228 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Local Place!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is a great place to go if you are looking for something local and not cookie cutter! I had their specialty burger and it was good! Good prices! Would definitely go back if in Biloxi again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank missouriguy_416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    20
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good for a quick burger joint”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I can't explain it, but everyone got the same thing...Very tasty, but boy was my stomach upset the rest of the day. I had the triple cheese and bacon burger. I really loved the flavor, I might go back. Not open on weekends and wanting to try breakfast. As for burgers in this area, there are plenty of choices, including bobs burgers in Gulfport, which I would do first over this.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dave8008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for a good, quick lunch...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to go for lunch with good food, try this place. I like my po-boys and they have the best in town. Also, the specials are always very good. I honestly don't understand the bad reviews. It is definitely not a 5 star restaurant...it's called Burger Burger, what would you expect. I've been numerous times and have never had a bad lunch.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“No more Burger Burger for me!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Very good service and great place to get a Barq rootbeer, but food (to me) was very bad. Fried green tomatoes were tasteless and very greasy. Hamburger seemed to be made of fake meat (not fresh ground beef) and was dripping with catsup, etc. with no lettuce, tomato, etc. It looked so unappetizing. Salad looked beautiful, but tasted bitter. The cost was $30 for 2 canned drinks, 1 fried chicken salad, 1 hamburger, and 1 appetizer. This price may have been fair if the quality had been good. After I placed my order, I went to the restroom and on the way noticed a sign with blue plate specials that "sounded" good, but I had no idea about these because they were not on the menu, and the waitress did not tell us about them. The restaurant is also located in an old house which I did not like. This restaurant received many good reviews, so I am very confused as to my experience. Maybe I ordered the wrong things, or maybe I went on a bad day. Whatever the reason, I left with a bad experience and looking for something good to eat. I guess that different people have different expectations.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
Level Contributor
391 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Different, but good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

This place is filled with regulars and the wait staff treats everyone like family. And that is both good and bad. They are nice and friendly, but don't seem the least bit concerned if you have to wait for your food, refills, etc. I've been twice and would certainly go back, but don't always expect too much.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kegan36604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Burger also viewed

 

Been to Burger Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing