We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Port-O-Call Seafood Restaurant - CLOSED

Port-O-Call Seafood Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
biloxi, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have never been disappointed at Port-o-Call. I highly recommend the Catfish Lemoyne. Delicious food from a real local place.

The only real issue I have is the atmosphere is severely lacking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reggiebiloxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very average looking place but the food was excellent! Probably caters more to the locals and that is most likely what makes the food so good. Very good service to boot!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Freshest Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I Love the fried shrimp among other items . They have a huge variety of things to choose from on the menu. I am always satisfied and have never left without a take-out box because of the huge portions.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We Made A Mistake - A Hole in the Wall”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We only have so many evening meals on a vacation and decided to eat here from all the rave reviews. We feel we wasted one of our evening meals out. Although the building itself was mentioned in a few of them we were still surprised when we arrived. All the bars on the windows and doors make you feel like you will be mugged when you leave. You can't tell from the outside if they are even open,(except a neon sign on the back side & a sign on the front door), since you can't see light through the tinted windows. The staff however was great in greeting us. The inside has very little to offer as inviting, especially the carpeted floors. When we arrived I thought the floor was dark by design but found it to be very dirty to the point of sticking to our shoes. The food was presented well but our stuffed crabs had more filler than crab and yet were priced as if they would have a lot of crab in them. Our waitress seemed confused at every turn even though they weren't busy at the time. Overall we just want warn others who have limited evening meals not to waste your time here.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hopfam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Seafood Meal in Biloxi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Visited Sept 11, 2012 4 adults and 1 child.
I had the assortment of seafood, fried oysters, shrimp, fish, and clam with hus puppies. It was awsome I will defintley return there next trip. It was my best meal out of every place that I ate.
Friends had the chicken ( they are regulars at the restuarant) need to make sure you arrive early for this and remeber that it takes awhile for this to cook. Macaroni Salad from the salad bar was delicious, tasted like what my mom used to make.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KYsailormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing