We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek salad did not impress me”
Review of Mr Greek

Mr Greek
Ranked #45 of 240 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Greek salad did not impress me”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I am very used to a very hardy New York Greek Salad so my review may not be fair. My Greek salad from Mr. Greek looked like a regular salad with a few chunks of Feta cheese on top, a few kalamata olives, some red onion and dressing. Lots of lettuce though and it was fresh. Very bland salad dressing. I was not happy :-(
My husband ordered ham and chese on pita bread and he just got out of work so he was very hungry. When i gave my husband his sandwich his eyes nearly popped out of his head and he ask's, Thats It????? The sandwich is wrapped in a cold pita about two slices ham, a few slices salami and on slice of very cold cheese(looked like it comes out of a plastic wrap) Our first and last time there. I felt so bad because Mr Greek was my idea... :-( 11.00 for the salad 8.00 for the pita wrap! tonight he's making up for it at The filling Station! PO BOY AND BEANS AND RICE for my hungry man...Yummy ;-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ikenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    33
    6
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baker, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Fellow reviewers on TripAdvisor, you did not steer us wrong! Best gyros we've ever had! And the spicy feta dip was out of the world good. Take a cooler so you can take some home. Don't let the surrounding area put you off. (My husband didn't want to stop until I started reading him some of the reviews posted.) The food is amazing. Service was great. Only sorry we went on our last day. Otherwise, we would have eaten every meal there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanRonMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Gyros”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A "hole-in-the wall" in a small shopping plaza, more for locals than touists, that had DELICIOUS Greek food. Glad we went there...the gyros were amazing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sokkerdood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Greek food, wish it were at another venue.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Was craving Greek and went to Mr. Greek in Biloxi. It was good, just wish it were a stand alone restaurant with a patio.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

A very good selection of Greek food at decent prices. I ate there a few times during my stay in Biloxi.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MavC130H2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Greek also viewed

 

Been to Mr Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing