We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and wonderful portions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Greek

Mr Greek
1670 Pass Rd Ste H, Biloxi, MS 39531-4360
(228) 432-7888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 220 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and wonderful portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The gyro was delicious. We have eaten at many other Greek resturants and Mr Greek was the best one we have eaten in. The owner was cooking today and the food was fresh and delicious. We would definitely eat here the next time we are in Mississippi.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank penwbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    31
    6
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great, Authentic, Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Greek family run restaurant. Yum. Go with the Gyro Platter. It's so good. I'm sure everything else is great too. We come here often and are never let down. Friendly, fast, and (most importantly) delicious.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank shoehn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
174 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great — if you've never left the county before.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I don't mean to be "that guy" who traipses in from out of town to tell you how bad your food is, Biloxi. But this ain't exactly a great gyro. Good? Yes. The best on the coast? Possibly. But great? Not even close. I suppose if you have a gyro craving, then this would be the place to go. But the Greek staples might be a better choice. I tried the pastichio recently and while it probably came out of a microwave (seriously, I heard it running in the back kitchen) it was very tasty and surprisingly authentic. The sides were old and definitely reheated, which distracted from the positive feelings I'd garnered from the main course. The gyro I tasted was more of a disappointment. I think if I lived here I'd save some money and go to Mobile or New Orleans and treat myself occasionally than put up with this, but that's just me. What do I know? I don't even live here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CrackedLCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“One of my top 3 restaurant picks for local mom & pop restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hummus is the best. Babaganoush dip is so good almost tastes like guacamole. The service is fast and friendly. Don't let the rickety rack old shopping center scare you, this restaurant is a cozy gem. The MS Gulf coast ranks very low in great restaurants (especially in worldly cuisines), but this is one I have been eating at for the past 10 years. I love the falafel, greek pizza, and the green beans that go on the amazing Gyro platter (with the slow cooked lemony potato). Yum. The greet murals painted on the walls were done very nicely. You can't go wrong with this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travlinhix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Gyros”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was a little hard to find. It is in the corner of a strip center on Pass Road, just outside the Pass Rd gate of Keesler AFB. But it is worth the search if you like Greek food. They have a great (and large) Gyro plate that is excellent. Very popular with the Air Force crowd, so expect it to be packed at lunch time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank svargasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mr Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing