We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my top 3 restaurant picks for local mom & pop restaurants”
Review of Mr Greek

Mr Greek
Ranked #46 of 240 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“One of my top 3 restaurant picks for local mom & pop restaurants”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hummus is the best. Babaganoush dip is so good almost tastes like guacamole. The service is fast and friendly. Don't let the rickety rack old shopping center scare you, this restaurant is a cozy gem. The MS Gulf coast ranks very low in great restaurants (especially in worldly cuisines), but this is one I have been eating at for the past 10 years. I love the falafel, greek pizza, and the green beans that go on the amazing Gyro platter (with the slow cooked lemony potato). Yum. The greet murals painted on the walls were done very nicely. You can't go wrong with this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travlinhix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    33
    6
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Gyros”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was a little hard to find. It is in the corner of a strip center on Pass Road, just outside the Pass Rd gate of Keesler AFB. But it is worth the search if you like Greek food. They have a great (and large) Gyro plate that is excellent. Very popular with the Air Force crowd, so expect it to be packed at lunch time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank svargasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Been here many times with friends over the years, and though not the best greek food I've ever had, it was certainly tasty and rarely disappointed. It's at least the best place in town to get my Mediterranean food fix, and is very convenient to Keesler being just outside the Pass Road gate and to the left.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NavyNole85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Greek awesomeness.....”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Saw this place on here and it looked interesting so we decided to try it out needless to say we were impressed!!!! Food was amazing. Large portions great price..... Hummus wasn't my favorite I have had better but other than that it was amazing!!! Don't know much about the wait staff because we ordered as take out due to the lack of parking but they were extremely friendly with ordering and with pickup!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladyhartzog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“This place is really great!!! Well worth a visit.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

When they say authentic, it's for real! Pita and lamb are out of this world. Service was fantastic to boot. Highly recommend for fresh salads, gyros, and chicken dishes!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pmrphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Greek also viewed

 

Been to Mr Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing