We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Party in my mouth!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Greek

Mr Greek
1670 Pass Rd Ste H, Biloxi, MS 39531-4360
(228) 432-7888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 210 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“A Party in my mouth!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

A friend and I were on vacation visiting friends and had lunch at Mr. Greek's and it was a true food experience. The Gyro was awesome and with Chef Gus's special recipe for his Tzatziki sauce our lunch was delicious. The service was impeccable and Chef Gus was a pleasure. Definitely a place you want to try out for authentic Greek cuisine.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sallday_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We've been going here since 2003 and love it-even when we would just be pasisng through the area, we would make sure that this was one of our stops. We are once again regulars here, and simply love it- authentic, delicious, and a great value!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jannette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Delicious Greek food amazingly found in Biloxi. Strip mall where MrGreek resides is a little like "the hood meets the UN", but the authentic food is wonderful. Well worth the trip and we will be back again and again. We had the Greek sampler appetizer and split a gyro. Great value, too. If you like to drink wine it's BYOB , but we sampled the Greek beer. A must try next time you are in Biloxi looking for
something different and outside of the casino.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alandg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hopa for Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The food here is excellent! Such authentic Greek food and the people who operate the place are so nice. We highly recommend the gyros. They were so tasty we had to get a couple to go! The salads are also very good and come highly recommended. If you're in the mood for some authentic Greek food in a nice setting, this is the place for you.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank TheWanderingCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
“A Greek treasure in Biloxi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

You should join in for the second Thursday of the month for Greek dancing and food. Reservations only! Mr. Greek is awesome!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Corina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mr Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing