We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great view, ok food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snapper's Seafood

Snapper's Seafood
Ranked #57 of 223 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jackson, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great view, ok food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Right on the beach. Had the shrimp po' boy and fries. It was good but not outstanding. The waitstaff was nice and polite. The restaurant was clean.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yodibuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    69
    54
    28
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
105 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Terrible service, poor food quality”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

My husband and I visited here today and were very disappointed. Our first clue should have been not many people in the restaurant at lunch time. My husband loves seafood and unfortunately I am allergic to it. There is a sign at the entrance that says please advise management if you have allergies which I never saw a manager - only a server who was preoccupied getting a bill corrected for another table. I ordered a chicken salad poboy. When the food arrived my husband's portion was pathetically small for the price. My chicken salad was non existent of much chicken - more egg and mayonnaise which didn't taste at all like chicken. The server never came to check on us - she was busy texting on her cell phone and finally realized that my plate was at the side and I wasn't eating. She didn't seem to care at all that my food wasn't satisfactory - she took it back and brought the bill saying she had taken my sandwich off the bill - good thing - because I wasn't about to pay for food that didn't contain more than 5% chicken (if that...). Bad experience, bad food, terrible service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hawaiilove43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaplan, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Snappers Seafood was very good..The waitress we had gave us some suggestions of food on the menu and what we chose was the fried shrimp,spicy fries and hush puppies and was a great decision.. We really enjoyed it..

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 96rosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Place for a good Po Boy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Good food and portions, but a little expensive. I would recommend it for aPo Boy, but the prices are a little much for anything else. Nice view of the beach and outdoor seating available, but nothing to keep the bugs away.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank liliellayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cut Off, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome awesome awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

loved everything food servers prices atmosphere location we make sure we go here every year great great great food

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snapper's Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Snapper's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing