We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthdays” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yuki's Japanese Restaurant

Yuki's Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #77 of 223 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Birthdays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We enjoy Yuki's a few times a year. Very pleasant and very good food. Show from chefs is good as well. Moderately priced for a teppanyaki restaurant. Sushi is also available. Great family restaurant and almost every time we go someone is the restaurant is celebrating a birthday!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Betsy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    22
    5
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, MS
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“More Americanized food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This place use to be unique. And now it is just your run of the mill Japanese/American food. We got curry that tasted like it was made a week ago. Actually were afraid we were going to be sick. Truly has turned in to a Japanese fast food restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SadabtItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick and fun place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

The food is quick and really good. Great place to eat even if you dont eat sushi. Service is friendly and the cost is reasonable. We love the grill and the personal attention and humor of the chefs.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Original Coast Japanese Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is the original and still best Jaoanese Hibachi restaurant on the Gulf Coast. A great show with excellent fresh ingredients.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DrJ0nes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Not Bad, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Went here for dinner one night. The restsurant is a little dark and the atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. Service was quick and friendly and the food itself was pretty good. My biggest problem with this place is the price to proportion size ratio. What you get is good, but for what you spend, I feel like you don't get much food. I got a simple teriyaki chicken and steamed rice but it was over too quickly. An extra small side of rice was 2.50. Okay restaurant, but don't expect too much for your money.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Yuki's Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing