We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average.”
Review of Ruby Tuesday - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Flin Flon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average.”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Food was average,nothing special, nothing wrong with it. Service was great, she looked after everything we needed, but that is what we expect them to do; right? We have no complaints about this place, it's just that we were disapointed about the rip-off at the IP Casino.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
kiln, ms
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

First the restaurant is not on Beach Blvd. since hurricane Katrina in 2005. It's off of I-10.It is a 30 mile ride from my house but so worth it. The ribs are awesome. I tried the salmon florentine, very good. The waiters are friendly and professional. I have never been dissapointed. Always a good experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babydoll10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kappyfish
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I did not find this establishment dirty, I enjoyed my meal and was able to eat vegetarian. I have eaten there more than once and would go back again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kappyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bad food and filthy dirty don't go here!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We ate at the Ruby Tuesday in D'Iberville/Biloxi. It was a nightmare. The first night the ribs were overcooked (burnt) and the waiter who was quite young sat down AT our table. I was shocked but he was young. We were exceptionally tired and my asiago steak was very good. My husband doesn't usually complain and we wanted to go to the hotel and relax after driving all day. We came back two nights later and it was a nightmare! Half of the salad plates were dirty and we found a clean one or two. The tomatoes at the salad bar were not cored and even had bad spots in them!

We both had ordered the asiago steak med rare and hoped for the best. (like I said the first night's steak was great) and when they finally arrived 45 minutes later they were both over cooked and cold! When the waiter handed us the plates we could feel the crud crusted on the bottom. We got the manager (the waiter this time was awesome) but the first night's waiter sat down at our table AGAIN and that was it! We talked to her, she had excuses and adjusted our check for the food AFTER I had handed her a fork we got with a hard BIG piece of food crusted on it too! She seemed stunned and tired. She made excuses for the help. We tipped the waiter and left after drinking our drinks the manager did not comp us for.

It was filthy dirty, mostly bad service, bad salad bar and I think the health department needs to come and check this out!

I have NEVER written a review like this in my life but want to save someone the heartache and possible illness! If this is what I caught, imagine was I did NOT catch.

Shame on you Ruby Tuesdays! You have a good menu it seems and this should be a no brainer.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angelwind777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biloxi, Mississippi, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a good choice. Pass it up for Chili's if in d'Iberville”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The food here is at it's best, mediocre. Last time we went the service was bad and it smelled funny.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Reggiebiloxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing