We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not worth it” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lb's Steakhouse - CLOSED

Lb's Steakhouse
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Oak Street
Transit: Casino Hopper
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We went here as a party of five. Dinner didn't start until 5pm. We arrived at 4:55 and was told by the hostess that tables were being set and she couldn't seat us until five. I could see all the tables were ready and no one was setting anything up. It wasn't a big deal it was just the attitude of the hostess.
I had the Mahi Mahi and was satisfied, but the other four at the table complained about everything. The salads were brown. Meals were tasteless and overcooked. Not worth the price.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 741peterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gave it another shot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

After submitting a relatively negative survey, we were asked by management to give them another try. Amie-Jo, one of the VIP hosts (very helpful and friendly), set our reservation up for us. We were served by Trina who did a fabulous job seeing to all our needs. The food was so much better this time. We had the filet and the porterhouse steaks. The porterhouse was the biggest steak I've ever seen. Everything was delicious and we ended the meal with a Krispy Kreme donut soufflé. Out of this world!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevandlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Closing time/hurried meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My girlfriend and I were eating late just at closing when I looked at menu and really did not want to keep chef there late on my account so I ordered a tastefully seasoned salmon filet over steamed spinach dizzled with a pecan vinaigrette with caramelized onions/ garlic bread plus a cup of tomato basil soup. Everything was perfect. The salmon especially fell apart in your mouth with just the right amount of seasoning in every bite. I made substitutions to get it my way. Delectable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining in Biloxi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We really enjoyed LB's in the Grand Biloxi. Atmosphere was nice, subdued, plenty of space between tables. Greeting by the "hostess" was excellent. All of the wait staff were great, really pleasant and attentive. Went twice to this restaurant, and both meals were excellent. Really enjoyed the shrimp cocktail with their "Bloody Mary" cocktail sauce. The steaks were excellent, and on the second visit, the pork chops were really delicious. Wine is reasonably priced. This is a very pleasant steak house. We enjoyed the meals here and would highly recommend if in Biloxi.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jldjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

service from our wait staff was exceptional, both the bus boy and server provided excellent recommendations and our drinks were never below 2/3rds. Small and intimate in size, the restaurant is tasteful and the food is excellent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank spreese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing