We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice, small local restaurant.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ole Biloxi Schooner - CLOSED

Ole Biloxi Schooner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mississippi Gulf Coast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice, small local restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

They have great daily specials and their po boys are always great. President Bush even ate there when on the coast after Hurricane Katrina. Its definately worth a visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SouthernTravelFiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    64
    16
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Four of us had lunch here on 12/28. Between us we had the spaghetti with shrimp, crab po boy, gumbo and onion rings. All of the food was very good and my crab po boy was excellent. The roll that the po boy came on couldn't have been better. All of the portions were huge. Our server was also very helpful and friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LKSHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“loved since childhood.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This place has been open (in a different location) for so long i could not imagine biloxi without the Ole Biloxi Schooner. This place is family oriented and have the BEST open face roast beef. The best seafood. Anything you order i bet you will love it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, MS
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Grease/grease/grease!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Place would be great if they stopped cooking like they did 50 years ago. So salty, and greasy, we were sick the next day. When are these restaurants going to get it, people don't need the salt and the fat to make food taste good. Put the salt and butter on the table and let the customer determine how much they want to use. Enough already.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SadabtItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“If you like fried seafood this is the place for you.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you like fried seafood this is the place for you. Not many other options the burgers are great though.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MS-WSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole Biloxi Schooner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing