We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #87 of 239 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
biloxi, ms
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Surprised”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Haven't eaten here in a while because of bad service, but my wife and I were pleasantly surprised by how great things have changed. In the two times we dined here the past week we received outstanding service and some real good food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank biloxichef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Maynard, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Friendly, But Should Have No Smoking Policy”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Being from the north, I guess we just are not used to seeing people smoke in a restaurant. The food was good and people very friendly, but we had to move for our original spot when people in the bar started lighting up. The place is convenient off the highway as there were not many choices outside of Waffle House, Subway and McDonalds as we wanted sit down service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maynard_Marc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“It's a good ole Applebee's”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Its one of the places close to home that we pick up food to bring back and watch TV, the staff is really good and food is regular ole Applebee's

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adventurebums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Ask for a table. The booths are really tight! We had good food and it was a short walk to the La Quinta. We received the senior citizen discount.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kat3Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What A Joke!!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Don't throw your money away..After waiting 15 minutes to be seated (10 tables available)we ordered two steaks cooked well and after waiting 30 minutes ..food was brought and blood was running out...I just paid and walked out.. $43.00 wasted!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing