We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Broadway Inn Express
Ranked #41 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst hotel ever”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Worst hotel we haven ever stayed it. The owner is a lunatic and so is the lady at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vero572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    1
    3
    44
See reviews for
16
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marrero, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

My friend was changing in bathroom and was locked in. The manger had to break door frame to get her out. The next morning there were no electricity, (did they pay the bill) it was the worst.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gjmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Nasty, stinking, smelly. Green pool water. Toilets wobble, security locks broken. Smelly old carpet n bedspreads which look as never cleaned. Looks like transients reside here. Don't waste your money on this foreigner owned dump.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hnanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2011

The top ten things that were absoluting disgusting (in no particular order):
Dirty sheets
No blanket - had to use (dirty) bedspresd to cover with
Insect bait in room
Water stained (muddy) colored lamp shades - and cracked up at that
Poor lighting
Very noisy- cars coming and going all night
filthy furniture/curtains
Rotted entrance door to the room
Tattered carpet
It literally STUNK- like mold-. smells (& looks like)like it's been closed up since Katrina!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Catfisher11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

No ice, microwave broken, filthy furniture linnens walls everything, tattered carpet and couches, hair and grass all over bed sheets, pubes all over bathroom, the toilet wasn't even bolted to the floor for crying out loud!! This place is disgusting. For $70/night, you could find something Much nicer, just down the street. I wouldn't have paid $20 to stay here if I really thought it would be as bad as the reviews I read had claimed. Don't do it!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dazidaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

This was a last minute decision, recommended by the lady at the welcome center on I-10.

It was not very well cared for and just seemed dirty and sleazy.

There are plenty of new, inexpensive hotels in and around Biloxi now, I would try a different one if I went back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eau claire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2010

The broadway is a very run down hotel. The wall, floors, curtains, furniture need a good cleaning. Maid service is non existant. If you want anything you have to go to the office. The room smelled heavily with smoke and were burn holes everwhere. Shower curtain mouldy. Most of the rooms were booked with what looked like constrution workers who were economizing, and down on luck homeless who could afford a nite with their assistance check. Pay a few extra dollars and look for something else.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janetL14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
3.3 mi away
Flamingo Beach Inn
Flamingo Beach Inn
#28 of 47 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#23 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
10.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Inn Express

Property: Broadway Inn Express
Address: 2688 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-4519
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadway Inn Express 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Broadway Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Inn Express Hotel Biloxi
Broadway Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing