We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“BOGO free is the draw & you get what you pay for! EWWW” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Feeding Frenzy Buffet at Margaritaville - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Feeding Frenzy Buffet at Margaritaville
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Mandeville
Level Contributor
106 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“BOGO free is the draw & you get what you pay for! EWWW”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Lack luster ambiance even for a casino buffet, but there is little here to choose from. Don't expect much.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Desi5469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    10
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
146 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Too small and too little”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The wait time was awful, over an hour. The size of the room is very small and the food choice was Very limited. The food was of good quality and good taste but not worth the wait. The service people were great. The price was good as they had a 2 for One for dinner.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tbb603h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERONA
Level Contributor
170 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Cannot beat the buffett, awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The wife and i ate at the Margaritaville buffett both nights we was in Biloxi and if we was there longer we would be eating there everynight. The food was delicious, the highlights on the buffet was nice big crab legs, prime rib, jumbo fried shrip, peel and eat shrimp, crawlfish, fish, gumbo and deserts. The price cannot be beat if you are a players club member as they have a buy one get one buffet free for their players club members. We boyh ate for 16.99 each night, with tax like 18.18. I highly reccomend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RandyHodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“growing pains”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We ate here on our last visit to biloxi. There was an incredible line to get in, and the area was small in comparison to other buffets in the area. i found the food to be just ok, and a smaller variety than i thought. very big on the crab legs, and very popular. there are two rooms for eating, but the table layout could be better to accommodate more guests. the staff appears to be overwhelmed and some were walking around in a daze, it seemed. I thought that they underestimated how popular this would be, and it shows.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cah3295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
108 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Paid $18 for dinner. They had crab legs, fried and peal and eat shrimp, crawfish, chicken, prime rib, salad bar, and veggies. Food was warm and good. Not very good at dessert though! Ice cream machine was not working and only had a couple of pieces of cheese cake. There was not much room in there either. Over all it was good and I had a good time!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feeding Frenzy Buffet at Margaritaville also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing