We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 hr wait!”

McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 240 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: They just reopened their Biloxi location after being destroyed 6 1/2 years ago by Hurricane Katrina. The location is just east of the Hard Rock Casino in Biloxi, MS on Highway 90. This place gets 5 stars!!!!!!
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 hr wait!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My family came to visit from out of town. I heard McElroys were good so i had to take them there. We arrive at 7:30pm for a table outside. They said it would be a 45min wait. We decided to sit at the bar and have some drinks. Great drinks with a sweet funny bartender. About an hour later, my mother went to ask if they were sure they wrote our name down. Yea they did but it's just taking awhile. After another 30mins, drinks were drank and now tired and starved. My mom asked can we just eat inside and take ANY table. They gave us a take after 2 hrs of waiting. Server was sweet but took too long. Food was good but the wait was just too long.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    276
    122
    59
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“McElroy's - They're Back...”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The mothership of McElroys on Beach Blvd in Biloxi has risen from the ashes of Katrina and is gifting the Gulf Coast with seafood splendors once again.

The recently rebuilt hub is located right next to the Hard Rock Casino. The gulf views are spectacular. Bring binoculars for the bird watching while you eat. While enjoying breakfast today we were treated to osprey fishing, brown pelican (of course), to name a few. You might catch on occassional dolphin if you're lucky.

The seafood gumbo is among the best available on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. My wife and I were referred to the Ocean Spring's McElroy's by Biloxi's finest when I asked for good seafood recommendations back in 2006. I've been recommending them ever since to friends and family. And I do not visit Biloxi without eating at McElroy's. Mick (the owner) is to be commended for a job well done, twice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryMichaelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More terrific seafood!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This restaurant had several great features. The view was gorgeous looking across at Deer Island and watching boats pass. Our waitress, Karen, was very friendly and attentive. She even offered to get us to go teas. I had the Wednesday special of broiled popcorn shrimp. It was delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Best Service in Town!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

A friend of mine and I enjoyed a lovely lunch here. It's definitely new feeling when you walk in but has a great location and view. Our waitress, Karen, was great! She was friendly and did the little things that made the meal fabulous! The food was pretty good and worth every penny. I had the small, lunch special seafood platter and it was HUGE!

If the weather permits, sit outside for a better view, but watch out for the seagulls!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talladega, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Memories :)”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My Mom used to always take me here when I was younger and we would make trips to the coast. Had my first Po-boy here. :) Food is still good. Very family friendly atmosphere. Good service! Had breakfast and dinner here in last month. Everything was good!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephaniB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing