We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bartender”
Review of Margaritaville - CLOSED

Margaritaville
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Marianna, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bartender”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We were served by the bartender(Ann Lyons) - she is AMAZING.She suggested terrific drinks, we ordered the volcano nachos which are delicious. We witnessed her handling a very rude and difficult customer - she handled it like a true professional. We WILL be back !!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Cheryl S - Thank you for coming by! We are thrilled you are so impressed with our bartender, nachos and drinks. We can't wait to have you back!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    43
    28
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

There were nine in my party and everyone enjoyed to food, show and music. The portions were large and the price was right. When we left the line was so long that we were happy we got there early. I can't wait to return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Woody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Woody G - Great to hear the whole group enjoyed our fun atmosphere and food! Thanks for coming by and we can't wait to have you back either!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fosterburg, IL
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stopped here on Monday night. Ann our bartender was super nice and very informed on the casino and all things Jimmy Buffett. The place has a wonderful view and is worth sitting on the deck to see.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambular9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
ambular9 - Thank you for spending your Monday night with us! We are so happy you had such a nice experience and we can't wait to see you back at our bar or patio soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Came to biloxi for our 5th anniversary and decided to go eat at margaritaville. My wife and I were very pleased with our experience the food was good, the drinks were great, the atmosphere is really, really awesome, live music. This really is a fun place to visit, we will be back for sure...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomnolan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Tomnolan55 - Thank you for celebrating your anniversary with us! Especially on such a fabulous occasion, we are thrilled you both had such a wonderful time. We can't wait to see you again!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fun if you're in the casino but I wouldn't seek it out”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

The food was pretty good but definitely in the chain restaurant style. We arrived at 3 o'clock on Saturday and the place was empty. We still had to wait 20 minutes and when we were seated it took quite a while for our server to take our drink order. It then took an even longer time to get our drinks and place our food order. And I definitely had an empty drink for a long time. The concept is neat and I appreciate the Jimmy Buffet relaxed atmosphere. But I still like to have a margarita to savor the pace. If I'm back in Biloxi I'd try somewhere new unless I had a strong craving for a delicious margarita.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovetoroadtrip82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Lovetoroadtrip82 - Thank you for coming by! We are very sorry this was your impression of our service. The events you describe here do not meet our high standards and will be addressed with the staff. We are happy you enjoyed our food and of course, the margaritas. We do hope that you choose to dine with us the next time you're in the area.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing