We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st review is gone trying again”
Review of Margaritaville - CLOSED

Margaritaville
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our first 2 trips were great. Ate at the buffet & enjoyed lunch & ate at the restaurant for dinner & it was great. Went back for the 3rd time & had ok time. Was told by a rude employee that we couldnt eat free until we spent more money gambling & then he would *maybe* look at our cards again... We just got up & went to the restaurant to eat. Food selection & taste was great. Took a while to get there but enjoyed it. Waiter was rather odd, was told the girl that was hurt at the dinner show before was only hurt a little, still in the hospital for a fractured skull! :O So I would say great food but bad service. Dont know if we will go back not very consistant/quality customer service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Sheila O - Thank you for visiting and for sharing this valuable feedback. While we are happy you liked our food, we are very sorry we didn't fully exceed your service expectations. Customer service is so important to us, and we want our guests to expect a fun, friendly and attentive staff, so your feedback will be taken very seriously by the team.

- Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for Margaritaville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 185 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

Although a little slow on service the food came out fast and was very tasty! Can't go wrong with a cold Landshark sitting out on the water at sunset, great vibes!

Thank jarrod l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

jarrod l - We agree, there is nothing better than kicking back on our pation during a sunset with a cold Landshark! We are happy you enjoyed this scenery and our food, and your comments about the service will also be shared with the staff. We hope to see you back soon!

- Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The wait staff is very friendly and helpful. The prices aren't too bad. We have eaten at the buffet twice (both times were comped) and three times in the restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom-N-Merita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

For anyone that's ever been to a Margaritaville, this one is pretty much in line with all the others. As always, good food and atmosphere. Our waitress was very friendly, but disappeared for 20+ minutes at a time. I get that they're busy, but it just doesn't take that long to refill a water. Their drinks are good, but not much bang for your buck. All in all, it was ok. I think my expectations may have been too high. I will say, for anyone that's never had them, the nachos are worth a try! We have to get them every time we go now.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Kim W - Thank you for coming by! We are happy to see you always enjoy our friendly staff, atmosphere and food, especially the nachos. However, we always want to exceed all of your expectations, regardless of how high they are, so your valuable feedback will be shared with the team and addressed.

- Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is one of my favorite places to eat while in Biloxi. Great service and a variety of selections on the menu. Always great to enjoy a meal and a drink (or two) here before enjoying the casino only steps away. Love the conch fritters here as well as the coconut shrimp. The key lime pie is a great way to finish off the meal. The food, service, view, and music are wonderful. Try it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CajunKimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

CajunKimo - We are honored to be one of your favorite spots in Biloxi! Thank you! You make great food suggestions and you're right, no meal is complete without a slice of our Key Lime Pie! We hope to see you back soon for more good eats and fun times!

- Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing