We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from this place!!!!!”
Review of Margaritaville Casino - CLOSED

Margaritaville Casino
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: When you walk past the palm trees that line the entrance into the Margaritaville Biloxi Casino and Restaurant you will know instantly that this place is different. There’s an energy in the air – a sense of something fun. Maybe it’s the excitement of the players around you, the enthusiasm of the smiling casino staff, or the beauty of the giant 30 foot windows letting the natural beauty and sunshine of South Mississippi in. One thing is for sure – this is not the typical windowless, dark casino.This place was built to be fun – our slots let you play longer, the table game rules give you as much of an edge as anywhere on the coast, and our game selection blends the old and the new to give you a variety that will meet everyone’s needs.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Rude staff , the food is horrible in the Feeding Frenzy buffet...the slots DO NOT PAY...had to stand in line for 45 minutes to get the players card...the worst place EVER

1  Thank luvmahumma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleBiloxi, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hi luvmahumma2014 - We hate to hear that you did not have a top-notch experience with us. I am passing your review on to management to address. We appreciate your feedback as this shows us the areas for improvement. Thanks again, and we hope you give us another chance to show you a true Margaritaville experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 365 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

There is no hotel at this Casino, yet, but it looks like they will start construction next year. The restaurant in the casino over looks the water,what a beautiful sight. At lunch, we watched the boats in the bay and ate a delicious Cuban Sandwich and shared a bowl of gumbo. The decor of this restaurant is outstanding. Nothing was overlooked in giving us the Key West feeling of years ago. Plus on Tuesday , they have two dollar limits at the gaming tables=Two Dollar Tuesdays!

Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleBiloxi, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hi Brenda L - It is great to hear of your wonderful visit. Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad you could experience the unique characteristics of our property! We are actually breaking ground this year on our hotel with anticipated completion next year, and we are so excited about the expansion! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I don't know what people expect, after all its not Vegas.
No bumbling drunks, no crowds you have to fight through, no looking for something to play, just a Jimmy Buffet laid back fun clean atmosphere.

Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleBiloxi, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hi George R - We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for taking time to post a review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! FINS up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in on our way home from Florida. Ate the crab leg buffet. Ended up being buy one get one free. Cost 10 bucks each.. the crab legs were awesome.. the gaming area was smaller than the other casinos but seemed cleaner and the people worming there were wonderful. Will be making another trip to this casino.

2  Thank cowboysfan373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleBiloxi, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Hi cowboysfan373 - Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you took advantage of our BOGO buffet and crab legs! We try to create a guest experience that is fun and friendly. We are glad that you had a great visit with us! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Biloxi just ain't the same since Katrina and the rebuild of many casinos. One of the worst by far is Margaritaville. You won't get wasted away here by any means. We sat in the casino playing slots for about 3 hours without a single drink offered, we didn't even see a single cocktail waitress. We didn't even win a two dollar ticket the whole time we sat at the slots. We registered at the counter for players club and they acted like we were intruding and they were doing us a big favor. The buffet line for early dinner was extremely long and they made ever effort NOT to seat customers in a timely fashion. The decor was like a run down truck stop in South Florida. The food was below average at best, for a casino it was terrible. The crab legs were past out like they were made of gold and the fried shrimp was salad shrimp coated in a heavy batter. I guess the reviewers who gave this casino and buffet higher marks had never been to Biloxi of old.

1  Thank JB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleBiloxi, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Hi JB B - Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the cocktail service. I assure you that is not normal as we were recently voted "Best Cocktail Service" on the Gulf Coast. Our BOGO Buffet has been a huge success, and our buffet is very intimate, and unfortunately, the line is sometimes lengthy especially on the weekends. We try our best to seat people quickly, but surely do not want customers to feel rushed with their meal. With the hotel expansion coming in Spring 2015, we are also expanding other areas including the buffet. We hope that you give us another chance. Thanks again for your feedback! FINS up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing