We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant is over rated”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Margaritaville Casino - CLOSED

Margaritaville Casino
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: When you walk past the palm trees that line the entrance into the Margaritaville Biloxi Casino and Restaurant you will know instantly that this place is different. There’s an energy in the air – a sense of something fun. Maybe it’s the excitement of the players around you, the enthusiasm of the smiling casino staff, or the beauty of the giant 30 foot windows letting the natural beauty and sunshine of South Mississippi in. One thing is for sure – this is not the typical windowless, dark casino.This place was built to be fun – our slots let you play longer, the table game rules give you as much of an edge as anywhere on the coast, and our game selection blends the old and the new to give you a variety that will meet everyone’s needs.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Restaurant is over rated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This was my second time to visit here. First time food was pretty good, this time the food was not good. And very overpriced. We should have known not to eat here since there was not many people eating there.

Helpful?
Thank Nicole0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleBiloxi, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Casino, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hi Nicole0102 - We are very sorry to hear about your experience at our Restaurant. Your feedback will be passed along accordingly. We definitely do not wish for the guests to have an inconsistent experience. We hope that you give us another shot and come back to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    90
    79
    54
    42
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“FUN ATMOSPHERE TO PLAY.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

We had a great time playing at Margaritaville. The table dealers and bartenders were a lot of fun. Everyone wanted you to have a good time. The cocktail waitresses check with us regularly, and the gift shop had a bunch of neat Jimmy Buffet items. It was fun listening to Buffet music while we were playing. It is worth a visit when you are in Biloxi.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank tarheeltrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleBiloxi, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Casino, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hi tarheeltrekkers - We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and are glad to hear that you had a great experience! Come back again soon... and watch our progress as we break ground on a new hotel this spring with anticipated completion by Spring 2015!! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Island Gambling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

This casino was nice. I like how the blackjack tables are situated in tiki huts, kinda cute and gives it an island feel. The dealers were very friendly. We did not gamble here much since we went there mainly to see the Holiday Tribute with Dolly & Kenny. The impersonators were fantastic!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VegasTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleBiloxi, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Casino, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hi VegasTrvlr - Thank you for taking time to write a review! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass along your feedback to our staff as well as to "Kenny & Dolly". Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Casino”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was a return visit to this casino and we really enjoyed it as we did the first time we came here. First and foremost, I must say something about the Margaritaville courtesy van driver. She was one of the most friendly, helpful, and accommodating people in the world. She saw us waiting for a trolley and offered to take up down the road to another casino and then pick us up again when we were ready and take us to the Margaritaville casino. She was fun to converse with and she provided us with great information about places to eat in the area. To my knowledge, this was the casino that provided a courtesy van for their patrons. Might be a good practice for other casinos to adopt.
Casino was very clean and bright, Played only table games and enjoyed our gaming session.
Drinks were available constantly and waitresses were very pleasant. Only negative was that craps table personnel talked to each other more than they interfaced with the players. To me, that was rude and impersonal since they seemed to be talking about something to do with them other than the gaming.
Atmosphere was upbeat with the Jimmy Buffet sound and look. Enjoyed our time there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank gwade29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleBiloxi, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Casino, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hi gwade29 - We are delighted to hear your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. It is wonderful to hear that you experienced our excellent customer service and relaxing atmosphere! I will pass along the comments regarding the craps dealers to be addressed. Thanks again for your feedback and come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
185 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Fun time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

This casino seems to be very popular as we saw more people playing cards and slots here than any other casino. A person could actually win once in a while.. New club members receive $10 free slot play. Everyone was very pleasant.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleBiloxi, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Casino, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hi JimPuebloColorado - Thank you for your review! A good time with great customer service is what we pride ourselves on, so it is fantastic to hear that you experienced both. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing