We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“we loved it and we'll be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Beach Inn

Flamingo Beach Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Flamingo Beach Inn to your Saves list
Flamingo Beach Inn
1746 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Rayne, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“we loved it and we'll be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

nice people, clean rooms, near casinos, and very cheap prices. would recomend to anyone.
The Foremans from rayne lousiana.

Room Tip: any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Foreman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    6
    9
    7
See reviews for
11
8
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

The hotel was normal. Not perfect but not too bad to stay in. The price is excellent . I had two nights of peaceful sleeping and so did my boyfriend and two sisters that are 16. The location is also great.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank misskisha37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

We were on an unplanned trip to the coast and could not get a room at any casino so we called the Flamingo. They got us two rooms- very reasonable priced and they were clean and comfortable. It is a little dated but for what we paid, I was pleased.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladygambler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

We called two days ahead to make a reservation for one bedroom. The woman who I could hardly understand took our name and said there would be no problem on that day for one bed. When we got there they said they didn't have a one bed room and we had to pay $5.00 more for a room with two beds. They would not honor the coupon from the state welcome center for $40.00 because they said it was the price for a room with one bed and they made us pay and additional fee.
The room was awful! I do not recommend staying there and we won't go back. If I get to the welcome center again, I will let them know that there is a problem with their coupon being accepted at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piedras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

The Flamingo Beach Inn does live up to its name. It has an awesome view of the beach and is a short walk across to access the beach. It was a clean and nice room.
The down side was the noise from the other guests. A family with children next door and people in a "party mood". I did not get much sleep. My partner did not have a problem with the noise.
Used a travel coupon for this , good value.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mecrsatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

My son was to visit the Biloxi area AFB and was required by security clearance to have a booked reservation before arrival. I read the reviews online and decided it couldn't be too bad, especially since a 19 year old boy will not have the expectations of a mature woman.

Anyway, he reported that the desk clerk, once he came in from washing his car checked him in. The room he went to smelled of FECES and he went back to the desk to get another room assignment. Again waiting for him to stop washing his car. The second room, my son reported, was okay. Still had a weird smell right at the door but MUCH LESS OFFENSIVE AND STRONG and the room seemed clean enough.

He did let me know when he checked out, there were dirty underwear underneath the bed. NOT HIS. He pretty much didn't stay in the room all day. He says if he needed to spend more time in the room other than sleeping, he could not have done it. Not a good choice of hotels for $76.00 a nite.

As a 19 year old boy (not a party type at all), gives his review.....He would not stay there again, nor would he advise anyone else he knew to stay at the Flamingo Beach Inn.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juspasnthru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

My husband, teenage daughter & I have stayed there several times. I recommend this hotel to anyone that asks about a motel in Biloxi. The service is excellent.The owners are on site all the time.The rates are usually the cheapest in Biloxi, no matter the season. It offers WIFI & a pool. They even have extremely large rooms for work crews that are utilizing an extended stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kateyesim213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#35 of 46 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#20 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Biloxi
Holiday Inn Biloxi
#18 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#19 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
7.2 mi away
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Beach Inn

Property: Flamingo Beach Inn
Address: 1746 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Flamingo Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Beach Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing