We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Venue For A Wedding Reception”

Biloxi Visitors Center
Ranked #1 of 60 things to do in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Florence, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Venue For A Wedding Reception”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Biloxi Visitors Center was the venue chosen by my son and his fiancee for their recent wedding reception. It is a large colonial style building that faces the ocean and the Biloxi lighthouse. It was closed to the public for the reception. The first floor lobby was a wonderful place for people to gather for cocktails and eat hors d'oeuvres before going upstairs. The second floor ballroom was perfect for the meal and dancing. There is also a wonderful balcony with rocking chairs that faces the ocean. The bathrooms are immaculate. It was the perfect choice for this special occasion.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    741
    200
    43
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridport
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely hostess”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The lady at the desk who went to boarding school in England was charming. Very helpful and told us about the experiences of herself and others when Katrina struck. Watch the film that they put on in the theatre twice daily about the hurricane, scary facts.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elliepnts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Out numbered”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We came here to kind of get an idea of what all there was to do as well as where to go. This was much more than just a visitor's center. It was a lot like a mini museum with the history of the town, videos, dioramas... There were Katrina sculptures and immaculate bathrooms.

The only really odd thing was it seemed to be more targeted to an older population. Granted I understand it's hard to have a really nice child friendly area, and I was traveling with a teenager, so nothing is really friendly to them, but still. There was a tiny gift shop filled with things that were glass and fragile. Nothing under $10 that I saw.

It was a beautiful location and facility, but still felt out of place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, DE
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful historic building”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Biloxi Visitors Center is located on the water across from the lighthouse. It is a very cool old building and the stained glass windows are beautiful. The second floor has a large shaded deck with comfortable chairs so you can relax looking out onto the Gulf and the lighthouse. The people who worked at the information desk were so friendly and helpful even though we arrived right before closing. Unfortunately we arrived to late in the day to view the movie. Definitely worth a visit when visiting Biloxi.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Newark_DECathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
183 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Informative”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a beautiful building, but it also is filled with lots of area information. We learned about the area and picked up brochures and coupons for later in our trip. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We recommend going here before anything else as it may help to decide other activities.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biloxi Visitors Center also viewed

 

Been to Biloxi Visitors Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing