We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“More than you sour expect. Worth a stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Star Inn - Biloxi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Star Inn - Biloxi
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“More than you sour expect. Worth a stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

After checking out a day early from the horrid Golden Nugget casino we drove down the street a short drive and stopped here. Doesnt look like much, but I was pleasantly surprised with the room. Clean crisp sheets. Room clean. Premium Channels, WiFi a refrigerator and microwave. Even a couch rather than a chair and table. Tv was modern enough to hook up child's gaming systems. Gift shop across street and easy beach access. A real plus. Pleasant stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikimed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    21
    9
    4
    8
See reviews for
13
30
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

So I spent 3 nights there and informed the older woman that the light in the bathroom didn't work on the first night. Her response to me was use the light that's over the sink and she would have it taken care of in the morning. She didn't have it taken care of the following morning, actually the problem wasn't fixed until my last night there. The room was clean. Location is good but I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back of the hotel are the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

The manager woman was very rude, erratic, and should not be dealing with the public. States there is internet connection, but it is unusable The hotel room smelled like mold and unclean. Called for assistance, the woman said she was too busy. Don't know if she does not speak English, or if she was just acting as if she didn't. If it wasn't so late, we would've left and slept on the beach. Not enough shampoo, toilet paper, or towels! There were no kleenexes. Thank goodness, we had things we brought. The shampoo was the worst. Ever.

Room Tip: Go to Super 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntown
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

On a Friday nite looking for a cheap but decent place to stay, I pulled into to the Star Inn, directly across the street from the beach.. The outside didn't look like much to be honest. But I thought I'd check it out anyway. Upon inquiring about availability I was encountered by the sweetest little Asian couple. They offered me a deal I couldn't turn down. As I I left, dreading to see the condition of the room, the woman said ," you need anything, you come see me" I opened the door and the fresh, just cleaned room welcomed me. I sat down on a VERY comfortable bed, felt almost plush. The bathroom, sink, carpet and bedding were spotless. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED! The tv had a good cable set up. The air conditioner was great! A no frills place and kinda small. But a great place to sleep and slack off for a day or two. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank allison628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

5 stars for location and an endless supply of hot water! -5 for cleanness of rooms(nasty used pad under tv),beds(dirty sheets and a leftover knife under mattress) and the breakfast was a joke!(days old muffins and stale cereal with no milk!)The night-time manager was nice but the endless traffic in and out of hotel till all hours of the morning was disturbing. The owners were friendly until you complained about something and then they got belligerent! If you have no other choice stay on the beach in a tent than in this hotel!

Room Tip: none of these rooms are worth the stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 412unhappycamper412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. We come here every October. The people that run the hotel are the nicest people. The rooms are clean and great. There is always someone to make sure there are problems with security. It's also across the street from the gulf with easy access. We love it. You will too if you try it out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CruiserTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay! At least we didn't feel like we were being ripped off for a one night stay like the other places.... Clean rooms.... Beds were decent.... BEST WATER PRESSURE EVER!!!! The only problem we had was the battery needed to be changed in the smoke dectector it beeped every 5 min but we were too tired to call the front desk about it... But I have a feeling if we had they would have came and changed it... They were really friendly and helpful!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladyhartzog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#20 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Beach Inn
Flamingo Beach Inn
#32 of 47 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Biloxi
Holiday Inn Biloxi
#23 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Gulfport Beachfront Hotel
#26 of 47 in Biloxi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn - Biloxi

Property: Star Inn - Biloxi
Address: 1716 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5304 (Formerly Economy Inn Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Star Inn - Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right across the street from the white-sanded beach in Biloxi, Mississippi on Highway 90 known as Beach Blvd. We are centrally and conveniently located in the midst of all the casinos. We offer nice, clean, and comfortable rooms at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Star Inn - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Inn - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing