We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cruisin the Coast yearly in October” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Star Inn - Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Star Inn - Biloxi to your Saves list
Star Inn - Biloxi
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1716 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531 (Formerly Economy Inn Biloxi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Hernando, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cruisin the Coast yearly in October”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My family and I stay at the Star Inn every October for the Cruisin the Coast Antique Car Show. We have stayed with them for over 7 years and have truly enjoyed each and every visit. The owners are so very nice, it is like visiting family. We highly recommend this Hotel for anyone visiting the Biloxi area.

Room Tip: stay upstairs so you can see the gulf shore
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
11
16
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean comfortable room. Wifi did not work 2 nights in a row. Will have to stay somewhere else from now on when in town. I travel for business and its imperative to have Wifi. Mgr. Was of no help, she said, "I dont know its plugged in!"

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PEYE-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
228-374-8888, Public Relations Manager at Star Inn - Biloxi, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are truly sorry that this happen while you were staying at our establishment. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a couple times . Clean and inexpensive. Great location, too! Close to anything you need. Nice pool, and ocean is across the road! Will certainly stay again. Recommended to others and they liked it, also.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank st0negr0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
228-374-8888, Public Relations Manager at Star Inn - Biloxi, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for submitting a review online. It was a great pleasure that you chose to stay at our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Old cars.old music old friends good friends new friends, Great place to stay been coming to Star Inn for 6 years now.The hospitality of the family and staff are wonderful clean and comfortable rooms,easy access to sand, sun ,beach and, so much more. Come and visit, will see you next year.

Bear and Lin, Canton, Ohio

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Friends of ours found this motel after Katrina hit. We have stayed there every year while attending Cruisin the Coast. We enjoy the owners and their hospitality. With all the other Cruisers there it's kinda like Spring Break for Senior Citizens. Close to the beach. Easy access to local shops and restaurants. Great place just to sit, relax and let the world go by for your entertainment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have stayed here ar Star Inn the past 3-4 years and have always found our room clean with all the conveniences of a higher priced motel. We love being across from the Gulf and near all the Casinos and restaurants. Our hosts treat us like family and are there to help with anything that might be needed. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga. TN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We have stayed at the Star Inn several times and it has been great. The Inn is owned and ran by a family. The owners are wonderful people and treat you like family. If you are staying in Biloxi give this motel a try and you want be sorry. It is conveniently located to most everything.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room at the back section on upper floor it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#20 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Beach Inn
Flamingo Beach Inn
#31 of 46 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#35 of 46 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Biloxi
Holiday Inn Biloxi
#18 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn - Biloxi

Property: Star Inn - Biloxi
Address: 1716 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531 (Formerly Economy Inn Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Star Inn - Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right across the street from the white-sanded beach in Biloxi, Mississippi on Highway 90 known as Beach Blvd. We are centrally and conveniently located in the midst of all the casinos. We offer nice, clean, and comfortable rooms at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Star Inn - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Inn - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing