We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Biloxi, MS”
Review of Star Inn - Biloxi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Star Inn - Biloxi
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga. TN
1 review
“Great place to stay in Biloxi, MS”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We have stayed at the Star Inn several times and it has been great. The Inn is owned and ran by a family. The owners are wonderful people and treat you like family. If you are staying in Biloxi give this motel a try and you want be sorry. It is conveniently located to most everything.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room at the back section on upper floor it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    37
    11
    4
    10
See reviews for
29
49
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Puckett, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

we were very surprised at how nice the inn would be. the price being so cheap, we really thought it was gonna be bad. we do not have one complaint. motel was right across from the beach, 3 miles from casinos, very very clean room, refrig, microwave.. very nice. we will defin stay here again. you just can't beat the price. we were so impressed!!!! happy happy customer!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The room was clean, nice pool, beach across the road. We had a pleasant stay. $56.00 w/ hotel discount coupon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank st0negr0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

convenient location but $165 a night for this tiny little motel is a rip off and this is what the little old lady quoted me. 2 people,1 bed 1 night= $165= Good bye!!!!!! Went down the road to find a fantastic room for $ 85. Not nice to meet people that try to take advantage of peoples circumstances. Shame on you!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank fancythat14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Looks to have been updated recently or very well maintained, either way very nice motel. Nice looking outdoor pool. Room was clean. There was a train about two blocks over, however, at 5:40 on Sunday morning. Time to rise & shine :) Great place to stay though!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The Star Inn is a great value. We got it for $79 when the Palace wanted $250 the same night. Rooms are basic but very clean. The king bed was very comfortable. There is a small but pleasant pool up front, and it is right across the street from the beach. You can catch the trolley in front to go up and down the beach. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, and everything else is a short drive. You are about 2.5 miles from the Beau Rivage, and we walked it one day. It was very pleasant. The staff is very friendly and check in was quick and easy. All in all, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FJOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The Star Inn is Biloxi is very nice, beds were comfortable, rooms were very neat and very clean. It's a great place to stay and won't cost you an arm and a leg for good service. The beach is right across the street and most of the casinos are within 10 minutes ride, as well as the Mall. Very reasonably priced. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#23 of 47 in Biloxi
419 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
7.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
1.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
862 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#6 of 47 in Biloxi
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn - Biloxi

Property: Star Inn - Biloxi
Address: 1716 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5304 (Formerly Economy Inn Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Star Inn - Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right across the street from the white-sanded beach in Biloxi, Mississippi on Highway 90 known as Beach Blvd. We are centrally and conveniently located in the midst of all the casinos. We offer nice, clean, and comfortable rooms at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Star Inn - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Inn - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing