We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome View and Location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
218 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Awesome View and Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Great location for walking to the Beau Rivage and Hard Rock. There is a casino bus that will take you down casino row for $1.50 per destination or $6 for the day.
Beach across the street. Room had a Jacuzzi and beach view. Front desk was extremely helpful and room was spacious and clean. Will stay here again when in Biloxi.
Outdoor pool and hot tub were excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TCBinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to leave such wonderful feedback on your stay here with us in Biloxi. I'm glad to find that you were pleased with our hotel and staff during your stay. We have a small selection of jacuzzi rooms and they are in high demand so I'm happy you were able to snag one up! I hope to see you the next time your in our area. Once again, thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to let us know about your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    166
    47
    27
    13
See reviews for
176
226
13
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
161 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very clean, modern hotel with great beach location. Awesome hot cooked breakfast with scrambled eggs, breakfast meats like ham or sausage, make your own waffles, fresh juices, baked goods and hot/cold cereals. The linens are high class along with generous sized bathroom amenities. Great pool and hot spa with towels provided. Beach directly across the street great for sandy stroll or rent jet skis, parasailing.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice hotel near the action in Biloxi but you have to drive to get to it (no hotel shuttles). Beach is not as nice as in Florida but my northern friends seemed to enjoy it. We really liked the Beau Rivage casino since people actually showered and were dressed in something other than T-shirts. We enjoyed our trip to the red neck Riviera (their name, not mine) :-> !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was great with a great location. Excellent view in room 200. Mad that we saw two big water bugs and the water is discolored. Got an early check in so I was very satisfied. Parking is very tight, however I will be returning.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Immulat10n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel is clean and nice. The staff was very attentive and welcoming. The hotel is right across from the beach (within walking distance), but if you have little kids you may want to drive across, which takes about a minute with traffic. The pool area stays open until 11 pm. We stayed in Room 201 and there was an exercise room right across from the vending area. The bathrooms were nice as well. There was a Jacuzzi tub/shower that was nice. Breakfast was great. They had a variety of things to choose from such as waffles, fresh fruit, sausage, bagels, cereals, donuts, and much more. Had a great time, would stay again!

Room Tip: Room 201 was directly above the pool and you could see the ocean from the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 767aprilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

reservation was giving away - reserved an oceanview room, but because they gave our room away we had to move to an oceanview room day 2. Staff were very nice - but when toilet overflowed we were told there was no one from maintance that could help us, so they handed us a plunger which wasn't a huge deal, but was disappointed that the following day there was no follow up from maintance to see if all was okay or if there were any additional issues. Internet kept going in and out.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel, but it was less desirable than previous visits. We may be considering a different place to stay when in bilioxi in the future. We love staying with Hampton when we travel. I was disappointed in the breakfast buffet. The only fruit served came from a can. The only coffee creamer was half and half. I asked the breakfast attendant if there was any non-dairy creamer as I am allergic to milk and she told me no. My husband had to go up to our room to get the packet of non dairy creamer from the in room complimentary coffee. There was a lot of dust in the room especially the bathroom vanity. When the housekeeper cleaned our room, she took our towels but did not leave any towels. Several times I had to look for someone at the hotel desk. Our visit to the Hampton was quite disappointing for this trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank lesliem131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.3 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi

Property: Hampton Inn Biloxi
Address: 1138 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530-3631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from water sports and world-class casinos, the Hampton Inn Biloxi hotel is a great location for your next family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing