We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent alternative to expensive casino hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent alternative to expensive casino hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We rented five rooms for a family occasion. Excellent location. The rooms were spacious, well decorated, and clean. Linens were very good, as were the beds. This is one of the most important things I look for in hotels. The breakfast buffet was thoroughly enjoyed by all in our family. There is a very nice sitting area in the lobby for family and friends to use. Friendly staff. We took some cookies down to the front desk and they were so pleased. The location facing the Gulf of Mexico is easy to get in and out of and parking is in a nice lot behind the building. We negotiated a lower rate due to the number of rooms used. The only negative is there are no restaurants within walking distance and no room service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you so much for leaving feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We love when large families travel together and we're very glad that yours had a wonderful stay! I hope you utilized our lobby area as much as possible. I know what a pain it can be to have to pack a large group into cars to travel to the restaurants nearby and apologize for the inconvenience, but am happy to know that you were pleased with our hotel and staff. If you all ever find yourself in our area, I hope you stay with us again. Once again, thank you for taking time out to leave feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    176
    51
    28
    14
See reviews for
192
246
15
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Awesome hotel to stay at while in Biloxi. Great quiet and clean rooms. Close to anything you need and right on the beach. Very friendly and courteous staff. Will definitely stay here again. Zero complaints! Above average.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stutide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to let us know how your recent stay at our hotel was. I'm glad you found our staff hospitable and your room accommodations were satisfactory. A guest with zero complaints is what we always try to strive for! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

I had a great room at the Hampton Inn for a reasonable price on the beach at Biloxi. The casinos were close by and I didn't have to pay the high price of casino hotel rooms. I had a great view of the Gulf and the room was very spacious compared to most hotel rooms. The Hampton is always superior when it comes to their beds and accomodations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank palemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out to leave feedback on your stay with us. I'm pleased to find that your time spent with us was pleasant and our hotel met your standards. I hope that if you ever find yourself on the MS Gulf Coast you'll let us serve you again. Thank you, once again, for taking time out to leave such kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very clean! Great location. Amazing free breakfast very fresh and included eggs and ham made right there by the staff. The lady that cooked the breakfast was very friendly and made us feel at home. Love that there is a laundry you can use, when we come back in the summer we will need to use that. The lobby is very clean and nicely decorated, feels like home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay in December at our hotel. I'm quite pleased to find that you felt as if you were right at home here with us. We strive to be as hospitable as possible to each of our guest. Our breakfast staff is always thrilled to hear that they've made our guests as happy as possible. We can't wait to serve you and your family during your summer visit. We'll see you soon! Thank you again for taking time out to leave feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

They just make me feel right at home every time so I brought my parents and they just loved the attention and service they got all around especially during breakfast with the do it yourself waffle maker dad had fur learning from the staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roderick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel to serve yourself and your parents! We use your feedback to improve the service we provide, I'm glad that you were pleased with your stay, so much so that your brought your parents on this trip. I'll relay your kind words to our breakfast hostesses. They always like to hear that they've made a stay better. I hope that we'll have the chance to serve you and your parents again if you ever find yourself on the MS Gulf Coast. Thank you for leaving feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atmore, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Every time I come to Biloxi I stay at this Hampton Inn. The staff is always friendly, professional and willing to help with any questions you may have about the area. The rooms are always clean and fresh for every new arriving guest. If you’re making plans to go to Biloxi for business or a fun weekend getaway this Hampton should be your first choice. Thanks again for another great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Hotel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on your stay at our hotel. Our front desk staff tries to be as helpful as possible with any situation. We understand how difficult traveling can be so we strive to offer every convenience to our guests possible. We hope to serve you again the next time you find yourself in Biloxi. Thank you again for leaving feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

This chain is a very short drive from the casinos and it makes such a nice break from the hustle bustle and noise of the clamor of the smoky casinos. The continental breakfast is great, the coffee is always available in the lobby, the TV stations are plentiful and the bedding fresh and comfy. The icing on the cake is definitely the staff! They are warm and friendly, not to mention efficient. And you are still a human, not a casino number!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kacie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for leaving such wonderful feedback! The hustle and bustle of the casinos are exciting, but it's nice to have a quieter atmosphere to return to at the end of the day. Thank you for letting us provide a more personal alternative to a casino stay. Our front desk staff loves to serve our guest whenever necessary and I'll be sure to pass along how pleased you were with them. Thank you again for such a warm review. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
1.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
0.3 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
2.1 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Biloxi
Hyatt Place Biloxi
#10 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi

Property: Hampton Inn Biloxi
Address: 1138 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530-3631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from water sports and world-class casinos, the Hampton Inn Biloxi hotel is a great location for your next family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing