We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Thanksgiving stay at Hampton - Great family trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1138 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Biloxi, United States
1 review
“Thanksgiving stay at Hampton - Great family trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

From the appearance the hotel looks great and was decorated with holiday theme. The front desk and breakfast buffet workers were very friendly. The room was very clean and quiet. The hotel is located directly across the street from ocean and white sandy beach. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    157
    40
    26
    10
See reviews for
161
199
10
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This property is in a great location right across from the beach. The hotel was clean and inviting. The rooms were spotless and large, and there was convenient parking and access. Breakfast is included and was adequate. I like this area because it's a little away from the madness of the casinos. A nice little oasis.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

All around a nice clean hotel. Pretty convenient location. Good service. Nice beach area right across the road. Short, easy drive to Mississippi Coast Coliseum & Convention Center. Standard Hampton breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
655 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I love Hampton Inns in general for the good value, comfortable room layouts, cleanliness, and locations. The staff at most locations are friendly and professional, however I particularly felt welcome at this hotel. It is right across from the beach and close to casinos to gamble. The fitness center was ok with a treadmill, cycle, elliptical, and weights. The breakfast was the standard for the chain, however very well organized and super clean here. The beds were very comfy. And, the outside Christmas decorations were great!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JoInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The property is attractive, had good beds and is nicely located close to beach and casinos. That much I can say. However, the bathroom completely flooded as the drain in the wheelchair access room had no slope. We are not handicapped, but this was the only room left. The wet floor tiles were so slippery I was afraid I'd fall while trying to push the water down the drain with my feet and towels. Not fun first thing in the a.m. I can't imagine what a person with a walker or other special needs would do. In addition the refrigerator froze everything in it so we had to throw out all the food we'd packed for the road. Probably what irked me the most was the rather lame "gee, I'm sorry, I had no idea that was a problem" I got from the clerk at the front desk, which did nothing to address the inconvenience and wasted food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbydzine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to give us the feedback on your recent stay. I truley apologize for any inconveniences created by the problem you had while showering. It is our goal to meet the expectations of each guest with each and every stay and I am so sorry we did not meet yours. We also stand behind our guest expectations with our 100% GTD and I am sorry this was not extended to you during your stay. Upon receiving this information I have made sure that the drain and all facilities of the bath area have been checked and are in proper working order. Again, I sincerely apologize and hope your will give us another opportunity to serve you again should you be in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The staff was very acute to the needs of the guests. I noticed the interaction and was quite impressed with the Southern hospitality, though not surprised in this part of the the U.S. The loacation of the hotel made it easy to get in and out to local attractions.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very clean, friendly, and in a great location! The hot breakfast is not that great, but they also offer yogurt, fruit and pastries. The bedding is VERY clean and comfortable!! Great pillows, and LOTS of them! :) We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dione S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.3 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
2.1 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi

Property: Hampton Inn Biloxi
Address: 1138 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from water sports and world-class casinos, the Hampton Inn Biloxi hotel is a great location for your next family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing