We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel on the ocean with a pretty outdoor pool”
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

At check in I asked for an ocean view room and they were able to accommodate - since this was early on a Monday in April. The room was a bit bigger than the average hotel room and had fast internet connectivity (complimentary in Hampton Inns). The out door pool was a nice temperature and the hot tub also was great - not too hot as they sometimes can be. Getting in and out of the parking lot behind the hotel was a but tricky since the driveway only accommodated one car width at a time. We were only there for one night, and I'd stay there longer if I visited this area again.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stella1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how your most recent stay with us was. All guest feedback is important to let us know where things are going well and where we might improve. Our staff was thrilled to see that your stay with us met your expectations. We are glad you enjoyed our pool/jacuzzi area and found your room to be pleasant. We look forward to serving you again when you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 670 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

As we attempted ck into the hotel, we were informed after a 15 minute wait that our room had been given away to another party with the same last name! We have a VERY common last name so it would take a 7 yr old not to consider that in checking us in! We then were made to wait another 10-15 minutes listening to the front desk mgr balling out the previous front desk person for giving our room to the wrong party. The ordeal made us late for dinner w/ friends and ruined the evening! Tub in the bathroom looked it had been calked by another 7 yr old! Something you'd expect in a run down, flea bag hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Let me say first thank you for taking the time to let us know how your most recent stay was. I am sorry for all inconveniences experienced during your stay. We do strive to make each and every guest stay an enjoyable one and I do apologize that we obviously fell short of this for you. Rest assured that I have shared this feedback with all staff members and have reinforced the importance of double checking ourselves with each guest. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you should you be back on the Gulf Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The motel was very nice. However, I think that Hampton is a little pricey for just a place to sleep for one night. I must say that the breakfast was one of the best that we've ever had as part of the price for a room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Justice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate this information from our guests to let us know how we are doing. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast as it is the most important meal of the day to get you going. Sorry, you were only able to spend 1 evening with us and we hope we will be able to serve you again when you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

First the positives:

Very nice room. Stayed in a King Jacuzzi room, beautiful view of the beach. The complimentary breakfast was tasty, and the breakfast attendant seemed cool under pressure with a lot of guest in the breakfast room. Parking was readily available, and the hotel was close to the major casinos(which I love) Honest housekeeping staff!!

The negatives:

Check in was luke warm at best. There was no engaging of the guest with this front desk staff. The check in was quick. At check out, again, very monochromatic. Pool was over crowded and small. Not so clean either. My fiance left his phone in the room. The housekeeper retrieved it and took it to the Front Desk. The clerk said it cost 10.00 for shipping, which we gladly paid for. However, once we received the Postal package I noticed shipping cost 5.60. Where did the additional 4.40 come from? First, I called the hotel and spoke to a auditor. I wanted the manager's email address. It's sad that the staff doesn't know the manager's email address. My email bounced back. So I called the hotel. The manager told me it "was their policy". That's it. She was very cold. The staff needs more guest service classes. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGyrl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found our housekeeping staff to be honest and that you enjoyed our views and breakfast but at the same time we are disappointed to lean that we did not provide you with the exceptional experience we strive to provide to all our guests. I am sorry that you had some issues while staying with us. Please know that our team takes great pride in delivering hospitality and I truly apologize if we did not live up to this brand promise.
Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared with our staff in order for us to continue to improve upon our products and services. If your travels bring you back to our area we do hope you may give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was an excellent hotel and we were lucky to get a room, since we made a destination switch at the last minute! Hotel was very nice and rooms were very cool. Great value for the money, wonderful view, clean room, very stylish décor, fridge and microwave!
Excellent location across the street from the beach! Restaurants and casinos right down the street. Pool was open late for relaxing and everything was nice and clean!
Excellent breakfast, and the best "to go" bag of any of the Hampton's that we stayed at on this trip! Would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayceyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us was. We value our guest feedback as it allows us to know how we are doing. We were glad to see by your posting that we were able to meet your expectations and your stay was enjoyable. Our staff will be happy to know that their hard work paid off in the best of ways. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again when on the Mississippi Gulf Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just across the street from the beach. We had a lovely time at this hotel. Quiet surroundings and we did a lovely walk on the seafront all the way to the big casino on the beach. Pool are very clean and tidy. Room was very clean and everything in the room was new. Staff was very helpful. Shame we only stayed here for one night, I would have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hvrijssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank your for your time in letting us know about your recent stay with us. Our staff works hard to enusre each guest stay is a pleasant one. They will be happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to another visit when you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great Hotel and staff. Right across the street from Beach. Hampton always has Great beds for a good nights sleep. This is our second stay at this Hotel in just over a year. Both times excellent service and super clean rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

I would like to start by thanking you for letting us know how your most recent stay was. It is our top priority to meet the expectations of our guests with each and every stay. Our staff will surely be thrilled to see that we met yours. We look forward to your return trip when you again are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.3 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
927 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Biloxi
Hyatt Place Biloxi
#6 of 47 in Biloxi
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi

Address: 1138 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530-3631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: $97 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from water sports and world-class casinos, the Hampton Inn Biloxi hotel is a great location for your next family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing