We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“So-so hotel with great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So-so hotel with great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel is across Hwy 90 from the beach. We had a great view of the beach and the Gulf. The pool was nice but you have to ask front desk for towels then there is no where to put them when finished. Our room was clean. The desk/work area is nice and roomy, had great lighting. We had problems with the tv reception but not enough to disturb an entire show. The beds were more firm than my liking but not like a board, just personal preference. Nightly front desk lady was nice, the morning front desk lady, not so friendly nor helpful. Will probably try different hotel next time.

Room Tip: Our room was across from elevator and very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MVHArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Our guest feedback is very valuable in allowing us to know where we are doing well and where we may need to improve. I do apologize that you felt you did not receive the service from our front desk staff that was expected. As i share all feedback with staff we will address this issue. I also, am sorry that you did not receive as good a nights sleep as you would have liked with the bed being on the firm side. Again, thank your for your time and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again when you area in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    166
    47
    27
    13
See reviews for
176
227
13
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
thibodaux, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Like 99% of hampton's you know what you are getting. Which is a good value and clean rooms. The best part is that they don't allow bums to hang out in the lobby. Which super 8 hotels are famous for allowing. I wish I could have had the breakfast but I am sure it was good like always. When ever I am looking to stay somewhere on the cheap and not get mugged I always look for a Hampton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Case T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
I would like to thank you for your time in letting us know how your recent stay at our property was. Our staff will be happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations on a great stay. We look forward to seeing your again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteville TN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I rate hotels and restaurants from outstanding to poor thus excellent falls one degree. Employees used two of the five handicap parking spaces throughout our three night stay creating somewhat of a problem for us. I'm sure this will be corrected. This is our third stay at this Inn and definitely will return. 4th floor beach front view is outstanding. Breakfast cannot be matched by any other hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank POPZ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
First, let me thank you for taking the time to let us know how your most recent stay was. We value all feedback from our guests, as this lets us know where we are doing well and where could use some improvement. I am glad you had a great stay. I have addressed the issue of the parking with the staff and can assure you that it has been handled. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may has caused. Glad you enjoyed breakfast, as it is the most important meal of the day!....we look forward to your return when you are on the Ms. Gulf Coast again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here and we were totally amazed at how clean this hotel was. Nice and helpful hotel staff, great location, and directly across the street from the beach! I worked at a Marriott hotel for years so I am typically not impressed with any hotel and I maybe more obsessed than the average when it comes to checking for cleanliness. Well, this place is the only place I know that has clean duvet covers upon each guest arrival. That is a major positive! I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ljones005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
I would like to thank you very much for letting us know how your recent stay was at our property. Our staff will be please to know that we were able to meet your expectations, as I share all feedback from guests with them. We look forward to serving you again when you are on the Mississippi Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We chose a Nonsmoking room on our reservation & was confirmed non smoking, the clerk said WE DID NOT reserve non-smoking even though I have a confirmation with that information LISTED. The parking is not very good, pretty tight and crowded, the "breakfast" was very average, one breakfast worker was busy texting on her cell phone & managed to get out of her chair for a few minutes while taking up a table most of the time we were there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
First, I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. We value our guests feedback, as it allows us to know where we are doing well and where we might find improvment. I do apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations.
I have addressed the issues that you brought to our attention, as I share all feedback with our staff. I thank you again for your time and we hope to have another chance to serve you when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
414 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We spent one night at this hotel located just across US 90 from the beach in Biloxi. We had a room on the sixth floor facing the water. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. The lobby and breakfast areas were attractive and nicely kept Breakfast in the morning was the usual stuff for Hampton. The whole chain needs to give up on scrambled eggs but there are always plenty of other alternatives. Our interaction with the front desk staff at check in was great.

There are plenty of eating options in the vicinity, but it's a fairly long walk if you want to go on foot. But, if you just want to stretch out and walk, there are nice sidewalks on both sides of Beach Boulevard. Just be careful trying to cross US 90.

Speaking of which, be careful walking out the front door of the lobby from the hotel. You walk directly out into the driveway. We stopped about a foot short of getting hit by another guest who obviously had dinner on his mind. The management has strategically placed a large planter by the door. Use it for shelter while you look both ways.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OtherMountainDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at our property. We value our guests feedback as it lets us know how we are doing. We were glad to hear that your bed was comfortable and your stay was a good one. Our staff works hard to ensure each and every stay is pleasant and they wil be happy to know that was the case for yours. I hear that Hilton is looking at alternatives to the scrambled eggs and we hope to have an improvement on that soon. Thank you again for your time and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again when you are in Biloxi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

If you are traveling to Biloxi for a concert, grab a jacuzzi room at the Hampton. With Gulf views, a nice pool (with Handicap access) you'll relax after the show. It was quiet on the 5th floor and we loved it! Great price and just a 3/4 mile walk to Beau Rivage or Hard Rock Casino's.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Feedback from our guests is the most valued way to know how we're doing. Our staff was happy to see that your stay was a pleasurable one and up to your expectations. We are glad you were able to relax and enjoy our location right across from the beach. We look forward to having your back when you are on the Mississippi Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.3 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi

Property: Hampton Inn Biloxi
Address: 1138 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530-3631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from water sports and world-class casinos, the Hampton Inn Biloxi hotel is a great location for your next family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing