We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room was not what we booked”
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We chose a Nonsmoking room on our reservation & was confirmed non smoking, the clerk said WE DID NOT reserve non-smoking even though I have a confirmation with that information LISTED. The parking is not very good, pretty tight and crowded, the "breakfast" was very average, one breakfast worker was busy texting on her cell phone & managed to get out of her chair for a few minutes while taking up a table most of the time we were there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

First, I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. We value our guests feedback, as it allows us to know where we are doing well and where we might find improvment. I do apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations.
I have addressed the issues that you brought to our attention, as I share all feedback with our staff. I thank you again for your time and we hope to have another chance to serve you when you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 671 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

We spent one night at this hotel located just across US 90 from the beach in Biloxi. We had a room on the sixth floor facing the water. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. The lobby and breakfast areas were attractive and nicely kept Breakfast in the morning was the usual stuff for Hampton. The whole chain needs to give up on scrambled eggs but there are always plenty of other alternatives. Our interaction with the front desk staff at check in was great.

There are plenty of eating options in the vicinity, but it's a fairly long walk if you want to go on foot. But, if you just want to stretch out and walk, there are nice sidewalks on both sides of Beach Boulevard. Just be careful trying to cross US 90.

Speaking of which, be careful walking out the front door of the lobby from the hotel. You walk directly out into the driveway. We stopped about a foot short of getting hit by another guest who obviously had dinner on his mind. The management has strategically placed a large planter by the door. Use it for shelter while you look both ways.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OtherMountainDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at our property. We value our guests feedback as it lets us know how we are doing. We were glad to hear that your bed was comfortable and your stay was a good one. Our staff works hard to ensure each and every stay is pleasant and they wil be happy to know that was the case for yours. I hear that Hilton is looking at alternatives to the scrambled eggs and we hope to have an improvement on that soon. Thank you again for your time and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again when you are in Biloxi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed April 26, 2013

If you are traveling to Biloxi for a concert, grab a jacuzzi room at the Hampton. With Gulf views, a nice pool (with Handicap access) you'll relax after the show. It was quiet on the 5th floor and we loved it! Great price and just a 3/4 mile walk to Beau Rivage or Hard Rock Casino's.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Feedback from our guests is the most valued way to know how we're doing. Our staff was happy to see that your stay was a pleasurable one and up to your expectations. We are glad you were able to relax and enjoy our location right across from the beach. We look forward to having your back when you are on the Mississippi Gulf Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have never gone wrong with a Hampton Inn, and this hotel was no exception. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was a great way to start the day. If I were to make a complaint it would be that they spike the cost of rooms on the weekends. The rest of Biloxi hotels do the same to take advantage of the casino crowd, but it seems uncharacteristic of Hampton Inn never the less.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Glenn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

I would like to thank you for letting us know how your most recent stay with us was. Our guest feedback is most valuable to our staff in knowing how well we are doing. I was glad to see that your stay was up to the expectations. We hope to serve you again when you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We wanted to get a jacuzzi room on the beach in Biloxi but we couldn't afford the $500 a night casino rooms and didn't want to take a chance on the older looking, less sophisticated hotels. We went with Hampton because we'd always had very nice experiences on the road, and it turned out to be a very affordable but luxurious experience. The jacuzzi was plenty big enough for a couple's romantic weekend, the beach view was beautiful and the room was completely up to Hampton's high standards. Very impressed, I'd recommend it to anyone. If I could have had a magic wish, I'd have put a balcony overlooking the beach, but for the price I was more than happy and would gladly return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We value our guest feedback, as it allows our staff to know where we are doing well and where we might improve. We are thrilled to hear that your getaway was up to all expectations. Thank you again, for your time and we look forward to your return when you area on the Mississippi Gulf Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Always a positive experience...stay here about once a year on the way to the Florida Gulf coast....Clean large rooms. Staff always goes above and beyond to be helpful. Centrally located in a nice area.

Room Tip: Request a Gulf view is available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UARzrback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

I want to thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your visit was. Our stafff workd hard to ensure that each and every stay is a pleasant one and they will be happy to see that we met those expectations for you. We look forward to your return and thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed overnight while exploring the area. Hotel is easy to get to and close to the things we wanted to do. Our reservation was last minute and we were quickly accommodated. Our room was clean and had a very comfortable bed. Loved waking up in the morning and stepping outside to see the beach. Breakfast was simple and exactly what we expected. Would absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdfb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are glad we were able to meet you expectations. It is a great thing to be able to start your day looking at the beach and glad that you got to enjoy it. We appreciate your time and look forward to your return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
0.3 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Biloxi
Hyatt Place Biloxi
#6 of 47 in Biloxi
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi

Address: 1138 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530-3631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: $98 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from water sports and world-class casinos, the Hampton Inn Biloxi hotel is a great location for your next family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing