We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Sweet Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Sweet Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

If you are traveling to Biloxi for a concert, grab a jacuzzi room at the Hampton. With Gulf views, a nice pool (with Handicap access) you'll relax after the show. It was quiet on the 5th floor and we loved it! Great price and just a 3/4 mile walk to Beau Rivage or Hard Rock Casino's.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Feedback from our guests is the most valued way to know how we're doing. Our staff was happy to see that your stay was a pleasurable one and up to your expectations. We are glad you were able to relax and enjoy our location right across from the beach. We look forward to having your back when you are on the Mississippi Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    159
    41
    27
    12
See reviews for
166
204
11
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grant, al, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have never gone wrong with a Hampton Inn, and this hotel was no exception. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was a great way to start the day. If I were to make a complaint it would be that they spike the cost of rooms on the weekends. The rest of Biloxi hotels do the same to take advantage of the casino crowd, but it seems uncharacteristic of Hampton Inn never the less.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glenn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
I would like to thank you for letting us know how your most recent stay with us was. Our guest feedback is most valuable to our staff in knowing how well we are doing. I was glad to see that your stay was up to the expectations. We hope to serve you again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Allen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We wanted to get a jacuzzi room on the beach in Biloxi but we couldn't afford the $500 a night casino rooms and didn't want to take a chance on the older looking, less sophisticated hotels. We went with Hampton because we'd always had very nice experiences on the road, and it turned out to be a very affordable but luxurious experience. The jacuzzi was plenty big enough for a couple's romantic weekend, the beach view was beautiful and the room was completely up to Hampton's high standards. Very impressed, I'd recommend it to anyone. If I could have had a magic wish, I'd have put a balcony overlooking the beach, but for the price I was more than happy and would gladly return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We value our guest feedback, as it allows our staff to know where we are doing well and where we might improve. We are thrilled to hear that your getaway was up to all expectations. Thank you again, for your time and we look forward to your return when you area on the Mississippi Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Always a positive experience...stay here about once a year on the way to the Florida Gulf coast....Clean large rooms. Staff always goes above and beyond to be helpful. Centrally located in a nice area.

Room Tip: Request a Gulf view is available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UARzrback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
I want to thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your visit was. Our stafff workd hard to ensure that each and every stay is a pleasant one and they will be happy to see that we met those expectations for you. We look forward to your return and thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed overnight while exploring the area. Hotel is easy to get to and close to the things we wanted to do. Our reservation was last minute and we were quickly accommodated. Our room was clean and had a very comfortable bed. Loved waking up in the morning and stepping outside to see the beach. Breakfast was simple and exactly what we expected. Would absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdfb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are glad we were able to meet you expectations. It is a great thing to be able to start your day looking at the beach and glad that you got to enjoy it. We appreciate your time and look forward to your return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slidell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed while attending a dance recital with my granddaughter. Beautiful view of the Gulf and we cold walk across the street to the beach. The heated pool was very nice. Very close to casino's and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Feedback from our guests are the best way to know where we might improve. Our staff was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you were able to enjoy our heated pool and the beach area. We hope to see you again when you are on the Mississippi Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place is one of the best of the Hampton Inns. Right on the beach, staff is fantastic and is very reasonably priced. I arrived at this location and had actually booked the Hampton in Biloxi/Ocean Springs. My mistake but the staff fixed the problem immediately and were happy to do it. As I stated, it is located just across from the beach and is very convenient to lots of attractions. Lots of bang for your buck at this place!!!!

Room Tip: Elevator is a little slow so the lower the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boomer2s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay with us. We we happy to see that we were able to meet you expectations and that you enjoyed the property. Our staff strives to make sure each guest stay is a pleasant one and they will be glad to see that their efforts were a success for you. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.3 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
2.1 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi

Property: Hampton Inn Biloxi
Address: 1138 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530-3631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from water sports and world-class casinos, the Hampton Inn Biloxi hotel is a great location for your next family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing