We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Biloxi Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hampton Inn Biloxi Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Room exceeded expectations...nice size, very clean an comfortable. Loved the clean comfortabe duvet covers, you could just snuggle down in the bed. Nice selection for breakfast. Checked in after 6 pm so someone was at desk, checked out around 9:30 am...personell cleaning and in breakfast area, but front desk staff was either in the back office or somewhere other than the desk, didn't really matter as bill had been delivered to room and all was correct. Just wanted to check out so housekeeping would know they could get into the room for cleaning.

Room Tip: Fifth Floor was nice and quite back towards west side of hotel, still had beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctmadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We appreciate your taking the time to let us know how we did on your latest stay with us at the Hampton Inn Biloxi Beach. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed snuggling in our beds. I will be sure and share all your feedback with our staff as they strived daily to meet our guests expectations. We hope you to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    157
    40
    26
    11
See reviews for
161
200
10
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Perfect place to stay overnight. You can walk across the street to the beach. It is about a two block walk to the Biloxi Visitor Center which makes it a great location. The casinos are very close to this hotel.The staff was super friendly and accommodating.We had a king bedroom oceanview. The room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast area was quite large, and not missing one thing. It was immaculately clean and every single thing was in its place - you couldn't find a crumb anywhere! I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms are nice but if you don't want to spend the extra money, the views from the lobb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdwacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We thank your for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. Our staff will be glad to hear that we met your expectations during your stay. We hope to see you again soon when you return to the Mississippi Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
310 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This was a good place to stay while we were passing through and wanted to do some gambling in the area. We had a non-smoking king room with an ocean view, not on the water but across the street. The front desk was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, I was on a non-smoking floor and some jerk decided to smoke in the stairwell on that floor. There just isn't much the hotel can do unless they catch them in the act. I wish all Hilton properties would go completely non-smoking like Marriott.

Room Tip: The quietest rooms are the 00 rooms, 200, 300, 400 as they are on an outside corner. There were teen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cemckeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your most recent stay with us was. I am glad you found our staff friendly and helpful. they will be glad to hear the feedback. I am sorry you encountered someone smoking in the stairwells. We certainly do not condone this behavior. We hope to be able to service you again on your return to the Mississippi Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I recently stayed at this property, and particularly wanted a beach view -- so, I booked the King-Smoking, Beachview w/Hot Tub on the Priority Club website. I used my AARP discount, and -- while the rate varies somewhat depending on weekday or weekend -- the room/night was approximately $130 (including tax and discount). This room is on the top floor with an unobstructed view of the beach.

The room was spacious, with microwave and fridge & flat screen TV (with decent cable);and, the heating/cooling worked fine (although it was November, so the outside temperature was moderate). The room had a comfortable chair with ottoman, and a comfortable desk chair at a roll-out desk with wired Internet access (free); the bedding was good (although the extra depth mattress made it a little "tall" for me). Morning breakfast is substantial, and constantly replenished. The desk and service staff are very friendly -- and the location is good: across the street from the beach, quick hop to casinos, a couple of blocks to Biloxi Visitor Center.

And now for the warning: the in-room hot tub is a squarish, two-person tub with the shower set to fall in the middle of the tub (i.e., not a separate walk-in shower). I certainly am familiar with this set-up (since I've seen it more than a few times over the years); and, it was what I expected. What I didn't expect was how old and creaky I've gotten over the years . . . It was EXTREMELY difficult to climb into that tub/shower. So, fair warning: if your agility isn't what it once was, think twice about the hot tub room.

But, beyond the problems created by my own choice, it's a nice property -- and one to which I would certainly return.

Room Tip: Hot tub rooms are probably best for the younger -- or more agile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OldWoman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. Our team works hard to meet the expectations of our guests. We are so glad that you enjoyed your room, the breakfast and the area while you were with us. I wish I could help you on the agility issues but i am afraid that is our of my area. lol...perhaps we will be able to host you again when you return to the Mississippi Gulf Coast and we can provide some sort of step to help ease the entering and exiting of the tub area. We thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

pay extra for ocean view, but the street noise is free. thread bare carpet. cracks in room hot tub. limited breakfast options. One receptionist was kind enough to loan us wine glasses so we didn't have to use paper cups in our room. Hard to control temperature of frig--- either too warm or items froze. Didn't seem to have enough staff. Only one person around in the evening--- he was trying to eat dinner while answering the phone. We had asked the front desk to order us a cab for 6:30pm. The receptionist was of little help when the cab didn't show. No restaurant within walking distance but there is a small grocery store about 2-3 blocks back from the ocean. Great beach across the street.

Next time we'll look elsewhere to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepper49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I am certainly sadden to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay at all. I apologize for all the inconveniences experienced during your stay with us. We do offer our 100% Guarantee and I am sorry that we were not aware of your dissatisfaction at the time so we could have extended it. Please accept my sincerest apologies and we do hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and give you the stay you were expecting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, MS
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our stay was very nice. The hotel was easy to find...directly across from the beach...great view from the pool area and some of our party had a beachview room which was very nice. Clean lobby area and comfortable seating. Impressive breakfast choices. Room was nice. Adequate size room. Very clean room. Our room had built in cabinetry which was very nice. It seemed to have more lighting than most hotel rooms which I liked. Our room was right beside the elevator and my first thought was that we would hear the elevators all night, but I never heard a peep. Easy check in. We used the laundry room, and it was easily accessible. The pool area, the pool, and hot tub were small. Parking is behind the hotel. The hotel is surrounded by huge trees that withstood Hurricane Katrina. The room rate was a little on the high side, but I assume that is because of the beach frontage. Overall-great stay..would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSRe515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We are so glad you took tthe time to let us know how your most recent stay with us was. We strive to ensure we meet the expectations of our guests and I am sure our team will be glad to hear that we met yours. We are glad you enjoyed the comfort of your room and offerings on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. We certainly hope to see your again soon when you are back on the Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The room & bathroom were large. Bathroom looked like it had been updated with bathtub surround & new fixtures but it was dimly lit making it difficult to apply makeup. The vanity was unusually high. The bed was hard & my back hurt every morning.

Outstanding ocean view!!!

Slowest elevators ever!!!

Pool area was nice but had no shade.

We had to drive everywhere. Nothing was within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsomalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the great view of the gulf from your room. I do apologize that you had a back ache each morning. We will take a look into the lighting situation and hopefully when you are in our area again we will be able to serve your needs once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.3 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
2.1 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi

Property: Hampton Inn Biloxi
Address: 1138 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530-3631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from water sports and world-class casinos, the Hampton Inn Biloxi hotel is a great location for your next family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing