We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful !”
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Nancy, France
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful !”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed there six nights in July. What a wonderful hotel !! We love Hampton inns but this one was even much better than what we expected. Staying there was just like being with family. Front desk staff, housekeepers, the women taking care of the breakfast, the young guys cleaning the pool, the other guests... everyone was so incredibly friendly !!
We knew Biloxi suffered a lot from Katrina, but thanks to its people it was just good vibrations everywhere.
This hotel is ideally located. You just cross the pleasant ocean front road and you are at the beach. Walking distance also to Katrina trees sculptures (there are several ones just in front of the hotel), to the Visitors Center and to the pier. And within a few minute drive you are at all casinos, and to the historic district with nice little shops of local artists, and to Katrina Memorial.
The hotel itself is a treasure. Pool is very pleasant and relaxing, we enjoyed it every day early in the afternoon after spending the morning in casinos, at this time of the day it was never crowded. Then the (so nice !!) beach, then some more casinos ! It's so good to know you're close to everything, so driving back to the hotel even late at night was never a worry.
Breakfast was delicious, with different hot items every morning.
We liked even the parking lot, it's a very pleasant area with a beautiful old tree.
We had planned to stay 6 days in Biloxi, and had booked the three first nights at the Hampton inn, and the three following nights in an other hotel, thinking it would be fun to stay in two different areas of the town. The other hotel was a chain hotel too, located further west on the ocean front road, about a 15 minute drive from the Hampton. It looked quite attractive from the pictures on its website. Well, one evening, we decided to go have a look on it, and were so disappointed when we saw it. Far to be as attractive as we had imagined, rooms had no view, and the whole area was really much less exciting. So we did something we had never done before: we cancelled our reservation at this hotel and stayed the 6 nights at the Hampton inn ! That tells a lot on how much we liked the Hampton, as the other one was much cheaper.
We had booked an ocean view (front) room at the Hampton inn for our 3 first nights. It was just perfect, very large and so comfortable, we loved it immensely !! Then for the 3 next nights, front desk told us we couldn't keep it, which was understandable, as ocean view rooms were all booked already. Yet their did their very best to give us a room that would suit our preferences, and so we got a room on the same floor (third) with a view (partial , yet really nice) toward the pier. And we could still see the ocean ! This room was a bit smaller but yet pretty large, we absolutely loved it too. And whatever the rooms, their beds are always, always so comfortable !
Next time we'll stay in Biloxi, we know we won't need to search Internet again: we'll go directly to the Hampton inn ! We can't wait !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
We truly thank you for taking the time to reflect on your recent stay with us. We do try to make every one feel at home at our Hampton Inn. The staff will love hearing that we made your stay so pleasant. We also were very glad that you decided to extend your stay with us and were not disappointed that you did. I am happy that your were able to experience quite a bit of what we have to offer here on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. We love our area and glad that you enjoyed it also. We look forward to having you again as our guest when you return to the Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    179
    55
    28
    14
See reviews for
205
256
17
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuba City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

From the time I booked to my departure I couldn't have asked for a better experience! I attended a class at Keesler Air Force Base and unfortunately, Keesler had no available lodging. I spoke to the mngr, Judy Bird and she honored the govt rate and booked it on the spot. Hurricane Isaac hit the second week I was there, and the staff was more than accomodating. During the hardest hit days they continued serving breakfast, and served us dinner one of the nights due to curfews/limited traveling in the local area. They even helped me in booking another hotel in Gulfport the last night I was there, so I could catch my early morning flight. Great location, delicious breakfast every morning, clean rooms and helpful/friendly staff. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us at the Hampton Inn Biloix Beach. We are so glad that your stay was all you expected.....except for the the hurricane of course. Our staff will be glad to hear that their efforts of making each guest feel at home and comfortable were met with you. We hope to see again whenever you return to the Mississippi Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We chose this Hampton Inn on our return drive from Orlando to SoCal strictly based on the Trip Advisor ratings and the value ($80), It was a Sunday evening, and with tropical storm Isaac threatening to become a hurricane in the gulf we really had our pick of all the hotels in the region. The location looked fantastic and we had little interest in a casino hotel. The #1 rating of this hotel is well deserved!

From the moment entered the lobby and were met by Ahmed, we knew we had made the right choice. He was friendly, efficient and accommodating providing us with a beautiful third floor ocean view room. The room was large, very clean and easily accessible. We asked Ahmed for a dining recommedation and he steered us to a fantastic seafood restaurant on the beach. When we returned from dinner he had baked fresh hot chocolate cookies!!! Are you kidding me? All we could say was "wow" and "thank you". Although this was only an overnight stay, it was a great stay in a fabulous hotel!

Thank you Ahmed!

Room Tip: All rooms ending in "01 and 02" have direct ocean views looking across beach boulevard. As...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
we thank you for taking the time to let us all know how your recent stay was. I am so glad you felt at home right away. Our staff maintains our slogan....we love having you here....and i will surely share this with Ahmed. We hope to see you again when you are in the Mississippi Gulf Coast area and we will have those cookies waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here this weekend for a little weekend vacation from New Orleans. Everything was GREAT! I work at a hotel, so I notice even the smallest details. The breakfast was above average, the rooms were super clean and comfortable, and the staff was super friendly and helpful. It is in the perfect location right across the street from the beach, and very close to all the casinos. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to all my friends/family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryM480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Am so glad to hear that your weekend getaway was a great one and you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share. Our crew will be pleased to know that their efforts to make our guests stays enjoyable are appreciated. We look forward to being able to have you as our guest again when you need another little "getaway weekend".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at the Hampton Biloxi at the end of July. They were kind enough to hold our double room until we were able to arrive at 2:30am the morning after the night we had booked. I had called from the airport when our flight was delayed, and they told me no problem. The rooms were comfortable, the breakfast was good, and it was an overall very nice experience. The only problem we had was in looking over the bill after returning home, I noticed that we were charged a higher "day use" rate for the first night than the price I had booked. I contacted the hotel by e-mail, and they called me back within 2 days to say that they had changed it back to the original rate. The computer had automatically changed the rate when we checked in after midnight. It has to be manually changed, and our check in person had not noticed it. I appreciate the call to let me know it was changed back to the original rate. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a Biloxi stay. It is very close to the casinos and is right accross the street(busy) from the beach. As long as you are not trying to cross during rush hour, it is not really a problem. Do wear shoes though since there are goats head stickers hidden in the grass.

Room Tip: Not really worth extra for an oceanview room. Lobby has ocean view, and the rooms are really just f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tulsa013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
We thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We all want to make sure our guests have a pleasant stay. I do apologize for the error in your billing and i am glad that our response on correction was effecient. We hope to see you when you return to the Gulf Coast and yes, do wear your shoes, those stickers can hurt the feet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My husband and I had such a nice stay here last year with our granddaughter, that we decided to make a return trip by ourselves this year. We were not disappointed. Again, everything was perfect. Wonderfully large, clean, beachfront room with all the amenities. The view of the beach from our room was gorgeous. As with last year, the staff was wonderfully attentive and helpful. Somehow, we always managed to miss the breakfast--probably because our bed was so wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed the three days we stayed here. Very centrally located so we enjoyed making day trips to see the sights. Nice pool to sit by and relax after the days of sightseeing. Loved our stay again and will probably be back again next year. Would highly recommend Hampton Inn Biloxi to anyone wanting a great place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carla1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
It is certainly great to hear that your most recent stay with us was all you expected it to be. Our staff will be pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations. Sorry you missed our On the House Breakfast, but glad to know that you enjoyed our beds so much that sleeping in just came easy. We look forward to your return to the Gulf Coast. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My husband and I brought my elderly mother for a weekend trip to Biloxi. We were going to stay at Beau Rivage because we had tickets to Fata Morgana, a Cirque like show which was performing there, an excellent show. The price of the room was close to $300, so we decided to look into another hotel with a better rate. I found the Hampton Inn just a 1/2 mile away. Its right across from the beach. We were given a beach front room with 2 queen size beds. The room was nice and roomy, with mini frig and microwave. While it didn't have a balcony, it did have a big picture window with a view of the beach and pool area. The room was clean and the staff was very exceptionally nice. Checking in was a breeze. Free Wifi. There was a free breakfast in the morning, which was very good. At a rate of $129 a night, you couldn't go wrong. We visited the Biloxi Visitor Center, the staff there was very nice and informative. We took the Shrimp Tour Train for a 90-minute tour of Biloxi. The tour guide was amazing and had a wealth of history to share. Got to see old Biloxi and remembered to write down the names of all the wonderful local restaurants off the main drag which we could dine in. After the tour went to a place called Burger Burger, an old diner style restaurant, it was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CajunCrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us in Biloxi. It sounds like you had a great time and was able to experience a lot of what we have to offer on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and glad that we were able to be part of making your stay here a good one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.3 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
863 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
2.1 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Biloxi
Hyatt Place Biloxi
#4 of 47 in Biloxi
139 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi

Property: Hampton Inn Biloxi
Address: 1138 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530-3631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from water sports and world-class casinos, the Hampton Inn Biloxi hotel is a great location for your next family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing