We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Would not even consider staying at another hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would not even consider staying at another hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

I just loved this hotel... everything about it! From the FANTASTIC location overlooking the beautiful Gulf, to the heated (like a bathtub) pool and spa also overlooking the beach, to the beautifully appointed room with everything that you could want to the very welcoming and helpful staff, I could not have been happier with this hotel. And wouldn't even look for a different place to stay next time I come to the Biloxi area!

Oh, and BTW just glanced at the other reviews, saw one from swatone... Are you sure that you're thinking about the correct hotel??? "Rooms old and run down" ?!?!? And the ice machine always worked for me... Have to disagree with your review.

Room Tip: Oh, the only thing I'd do differently is bring my own hairdryer next time. They have one, I jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jg05092014f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    166
    47
    27
    13
See reviews for
176
226
13
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

When we don't have comps @one of the casinos, we stay here. Everyone is very friendly & everything is clean! We will be back! The beds are really comfortable too. Thanks Hampton Biloxi!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pbarry24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed in January for a concert. The rooms were VERY large and clean (larger than our living room/dining room at our apartment!). The beds were very comfortable, soft and the whirlpool in the bathroom was to die for wonderful! (two of us could fit in there comfortably and I am plus sized!) We both sleep wonderfully! The only downside on the sleep was them vacuuming outside of our door before 10 AM.

The TV's are very large with 42 inch screens! There is a good selection of movies to watch if you wish to. (Expensive I think at @$15 for the "in the theaters now" choices but a very good selection)

There is internet access and we could connect with Wi-Fi as well with a code the desk gave us.

(I used to be a general manager of a hotel and the front desk service was run well! The service was great, we got extra towels and the front desk even hunted for extra hangers for me as I did not bring enough. The service was wonderful. The staff was professional acting, very helpful and very courteous. We liked them a lot!)

They have a coin operated laundry on the first floor and numerous vending machines on all floors.

We didn't have the breakfast buffet though but they usually had cookies (warm) at the front desk through the night and if you were lucky you could catch the fruit later after breakfast in the afternoon.

I can't say enough good about this hotel. (We have staying at 5 points Sheraton the beds were so hard I could not sleep and very high off the ground with poor service despite it's beauty -the rates were ridiculous as well).

What we would wish would be at this hotel as far as the small disappointments---. We wish there were balconies and that it was right on the beach. (It is directly across the road from the beach) The view with a simple one set window was limited even though we had the beach view. (Room 203) A tiny improvement for us (and those who are up late would to be offering later breakfast/brunch until say Noon-1 pm(we would pay more for it!). We would love to have mini-fridges that allowed like breakfast food or micro frozen stuff in a small freezer. It was just a mini-fridge. But our biggest drawback was that they need to have dressers or places to unpack clothing. There is a limited amount of drawer space. Very limited. We would have liked to have a safe in the room. The last two things were our biggest concerns really and they weren't big at all considering all the pluses!

The complementary coffee was great and plentiful in a variety of choices from bold, decaf and regular. (I like bold) They had a good selection of herbal teas as well.

The internet has very good access on three computers. The lobby was big and very functional with a big screen TV (55-60 inch?), many soft chairs, kitchen type chairs and tables. It would be easy to get out of your room and hang out down here. We did often.

We are coming back for our honeymoon and booking the jacuzzi honeymoon suite and hiding away for a week soon!


That should say something!

Last note it is within 5 minutes of just about everything around there in Biloxi from Casinos to restaurants.

Room Tip: Beach view suites are great. I would book with them directly personally. We were in Room 203 and lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelwind777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
249 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

When we arrived, we were waysplaced in a Hopitality Suite with a wall bed and a conference table and 8 chairs. They said that was all that they had. They said they were booked but the lot was not full and breakfast was empty. In all other ways, it was a typical Hampton. Guy at evening desk was not overly friendly but rather businesslike.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marieds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

This hotel is always comfortable, affordable and is close to everything you want in Biloxi. There is beautiful white sand beaches just across the street, many rooms have a view of the Gulf. Staff is friendly and because it is a Hampton, breakfast is free. They have free fresh-baked cookies at check-in time and are very close to many of the casinos (less than 5 minute drive). Stayed here over my first Mardi Gras and was able to walk to the parade route!

Room Tip: the Gulf view is worth a few extra dollars!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdragnfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was my first time visiting Biloxi on our way to MARDI GRAS. This hotel exceeded all expectations. The rooms were very clean and was a great value as far as price and location. ( very close to casinos and the beach was right across the street!) The staff was also very nice and we enjoyed a very nice continental breakfast. There was even a very sweet old lady walking around offering coffee refills making us feel like we where a guest in her own home. Will definately be returning to the hampton inn biloxi.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
159 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

Just stayed one night and have vast experience in hotels so this hotel was everything i needed from lovely doughnuts to come home to at midnight to the nice fitness centre first thing in the morning!! For value in Biloxi - your safer staying here than the expensive casinos especially when all casions are a quick 5min drive away!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swimfan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
0.3 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
2.1 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi

Property: Hampton Inn Biloxi
Address: 1138 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530-3631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from water sports and world-class casinos, the Hampton Inn Biloxi hotel is a great location for your next family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing