We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Happy We Stayed Here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Happy We Stayed Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

We wanted a new, clean hotel with a king bed and jacuzzi tub... close to the casinos, but not in a casino. The only complaint we had was that the bed wasn't very comfortable but the rest was perfect. I've never been in a cleaner hotel and the jacuzzi tub was wonderful. The price was so affordable too. We had a beautiful view of the Gulf and could see the Beau Rivage from our room. Free Wi-Fi and free hot cooked breakfast made this the perfect place for me and my husband.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms on 6th floor, Gulf side are huge with beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    166
    47
    27
    13
See reviews for
176
226
13
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

This hotel is very close to all the casino, and right across from the beach. The price was right and the employees gave you the southern hospitality. About 15 mins. from Gulfport Airport, 3 mins from casino, and mins. away from good southern cooking.

Room Tip: Get a room on the East side and top floor and you can see the lightsof the Casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

The Hampton Inn is very nice. It's clean, good breakfast, conveniently located by the casinos. I have only one complaint: we were on the sixth floor and we thought we had no hot water in the shower. I asked about it at the front desk and was told that several rooms on that floor had the cold and hot reversed. I think we should have been notified when we checked in or at least have a sign in the bathroom. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

If you are military, they offer the government rate and it is about 5 minutes or less from the main gate. I was given the side of the hotel to view the sunsets (which I was told was great even though I didn't have the right timing during my short visit to see them). Surprisingly, the hotel is right across the street from the beach so I wish I had brought my swimsuit or jogging clothes as the miles of beach looked great for that. It was also a short distance by car to popular casinos (Beau Rivage, IP Casino, Hard Rock, ...). The room was modern and clean and the bed was comfy.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodgrly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

I always love Hamptons but this one was really great. Just a really good value. Why pay 3x more for the Beau Rivage.? Nothing but smoke there! The Hampton was right across the street from the gorgeous waters of the Gulf and we were upgraded to a room with a view. Huge room. I brought my daughter with me for a business trip, so of course I was concerned about safety. No problem. Parking was safe and no strange people hanging around. Pool and pool area are small but very clean. Breakfast was decent. Staff was very courteous and professional. Went out of thier way to help. Rooms were well insulated from sound and I slept very well. Bring your own hair dryer! The one in the room is not very good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Army4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Very nice Hampton with a wonderful staff. .Room was very spacious and had a great view of the water.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view room. They overlook the bay and are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeftyaloneNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn and was glad to see it as a family place to stay without alot of smoke like you would find at the casinos. The hotel is VERY close to everything you would want to do...

Beach, casinos, mall, good places to eat.

Try Bonefish Grill ( reasonable prices with great food and service) casual dress

Also I liked the Half Shell Oyster House in Biloxi. Get a table upstairs. Casual dress code

Shaggy's is a new place overlooking the beach and is a good place for lunch. Dress light. Its an open floor and window setting overlooking the gulf. ( reasonable prices)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jasenbragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.3 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi

Property: Hampton Inn Biloxi
Address: 1138 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530-3631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from water sports and world-class casinos, the Hampton Inn Biloxi hotel is a great location for your next family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing