We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good overall hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good overall hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

We usually stay at Hampton inn's on our travel trips...The hotel staff here was very courteous, hotel was clean and room was very nice.....however we got a king size bed with half size pillows that were useless to sleep on....they looked ridiculous on the bed....I like the fact that one was soft and the other was firm...but come on and give us standard size pillows...
The bed started feeling comfortable but after several hours of sleeping my back hurt terribly and I had to get up earlier than I wanted to.....They really need to upgrade their beds...Overall nice hotel...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fltam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    166
    47
    27
    13
See reviews for
176
227
13
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elberton, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

We arrived in Biloxi on Tuesday night and went first to one of the popular casino hotels because we found a lower rate than Hampton. We were told we would have to book online to get the rate we were quoted. We were exhausted and really didn't want to stay in a casino hotel anyway, as we were there for business and wanted a quieter atmosphere and didn't care for the smell of smoke that goes along with the casino. We went to the Hampton Inn and were checked in for two nights quickly with no problems. We had the choice between a gulf view and a parking lot view. The gulf view was $20 more per night so we decided on that. It was so worth it. We were delighted when we got to our room. The decor was very upscale and comfortable. We were surprised with a jacuzzi tub and our room was spotless!! We enjoyed the usual HI breakfast in the mornings. This HI cut no corners as some have in other locations, such as Pearl, MS, where we stayed the previous night. We were so happy with our room we wanted to stay another night. The lady at the desk told us they were booked but surprised us as we came in from an early meeting Thursday morning and let us know they had a cancellation. All the staff was friendly and thoughtful and the entire hotel was very clean. The beaches in Biloxi are still not great and the water is murky but our view of the gulf was gorgeous. The HI is very close to the Beau Rivage, the best casino, and across from the lighthouse pier. Perfect for business or pleasure!! We won't stay anywhere else next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for 503 if you want the jacuzzi tub. Im not sure how many rooms have this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaecoStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel 3 times over the past few years, and each time we've been more than satisfied. It is clean and pretty (love the decor), plus the bed and pillows are very comfortable. We liked that the room had a refrigerator and microwave because we were able to keep our leftovers from a nearby restaurant to warm up later. And for dessert, there were cookies in the lobby. They made the place smell so good. But they go pretty quickly, so ask the desk clerk when they expect to make some and be ready! I didn't go down to breakfast, but I was happy with the bran muffin and yogurt that my hubby brought up for me. The staff there were very polite and friendly. The only downside is that the parking lot fills up fast, but it wasn't like we had nowhere to park. There is ample parking provided customers don't take up more than one space with their cars (which seemed to be the case when we were there). I suspect that the hotel would have resolved the situation if necessary. We no longer bother to look for any other hotels when we have to go to Biloxi, because this one is just perfect and doesn't cost an arm and a leg.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettyboop1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta Ga
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

We just did a quick "stop for the night" here while on a road trip, but we definitely want to come back. Very nice, comfortable rooms. Relatively new building, very comfortable bed. Parking was a bit cramped for our sailboat, but no problem.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

Stayed at several Hampton Inns and have always enjoyed the stays since you can count on a good quality hotel. Hotel staff at this hotel was excellent and very accommodating. Best touch was Krispy Kreme doughnuts as part of their complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WCCavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
163 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

Was very happy with this Hampton Inn. It apparently was one of the older HIs but appears to be recently totally renovated. Their website indicates that they are renovating their hallways and breakfast area...but it looked complete to me! The room was spacious and perfectly clean...plenty of room to move around. Had a large fridge. We could see the beach from the room...it's just across the street. The pool was on the front side of the hotel. Breakfast was standard HI, no problems there. Easy to get anywhere from the hotel. Good value.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMcBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
282 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

We checked in at the Hampton Inn for one night....Our room was located on the 6th floor - had partial view of the water -- very nice television, lots of channels - even had 3 HBO channels.

Nice size bathroom - great water pressure and awesome shower.

Bed was very comfortable. Had to get different pillows from the front desk as the ones they had on the bed were too soft, but the ones they gave us were perfect.

Had refrigerator and microwave in the room.

Great coffee and breakfast in the morning too!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gailhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.3 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi

Property: Hampton Inn Biloxi
Address: 1138 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530-3631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from water sports and world-class casinos, the Hampton Inn Biloxi hotel is a great location for your next family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing