We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay with a couple of small problems, very small.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palace Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Stay with a couple of small problems, very small.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2010

Well I tried to read all the reviews for the Palace Casino before booking my stay. First off let me say the hotel room are very nice and on the large size. Me and my wife stayed on our anniversary from Thurs. March 25th thru Sunday March 29th. We had a Jacuzzi room on a high floor. It was a corner room. With windows floor to ceiling on two sides of the room. Views were of the bay with the long bridge and the other side was the Isle Casino and Gulf of Mexico. The king bed was super, never slept on a bed that was that comfortable. Jacuzzi Tub was only big enough for 1 person but was great. Had a very large walk in shower, it was huge. We asked for a fridge in the room, $5.00 per day charge extra. It was just a small mini fridge that was delivered to room right after we checked in. Free wireless internet! Boy, thank god a casino hotel with free internet. Me and my wife have laptops and have to keep up with work email. Only one bad thing with the rooms. You can not keep all the outside light out of the room. They have flood lights shining up the outside of the building at night and the light still gets in at the top and sides of drapes. But outside of that the room is clean and nice.

From check-in, bell man, valet, housekeeping and all staff for the hotel are super friendly and very nice. Couldn't ask for any more in these people. Just plain friendly to me and my wife from check-in to check-out. One thing they don't tell you though is that if you charge with a debit card they hold $100, but if you hold with a credit card the hold $50. I was told about the $50 not the $100 until check in.

Food, EXPENSIVE, didn't eat anything at the casino. Room service is only at night and only on the weekends and very limited selection, I didn't use it. They have a buffet, looked small to me and a snack bar. Had great looking desserts at the snack bar, I asked about getting a piece of cake one night only to be told they only sell the whole cakes. Who needs a whole cake unless you have 10 people?

Gambling. Very, very, very small casino. bottom two floors of the hotel. If you a table player go somewhere else. 1 roulette wheel. 3 or so bj tables, 1 craps table. My wife plays slots so she played alot, never won anything. I don't hold that against a casino but the just seemed very tight compared to all the other casinos in Biloxi and Gulf Port. We played them all on our trip. I play table games, while being watched by a Pit Boss I lost $140 on BJ in about 3 minutes. I averaged playing $10 a hand for 2 or so hours. So i busted out and asked about a buffet comp. The pit boss didn't even go over to a computer or look at the last bosses that were there little clip board that would show I lost around $500.00 in a couple of hours. He flat out said NO you don't qualify. Thats his decision and I didn't argue, wouldn't have changed anything anyway so why do it. But I did tell him I would never lay another bet in his casino again. And I won't.

Well after our trip to biloxi we went to tunica, MS and stayed at the Horseshoe casino for 6 days. Horseshoe Tunica promotion you gable 30 minutes you get a free buffet, even if your playing penny machines. Lay $20 on any table game and ask for you buffet comp and it is given. Me and my wife were comped every day.You can read about that on there trip advisor page.

My opinion. HOTEL YES!!!!!! Gamble at your own risk! Don't expect to be comped at the tables anyway.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank titanfan2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    248
    60
    33
    30
See reviews for
153
398
37
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horn Lake, Mississippi
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2010

Our stay was on March 28, 2010. We eat and gamble at the Palace when we're in Biloxi and this was our first time staying at the Palace. The room was good except there was no frig or microwave. The shower has 2 glass blocks that filters a night light amount of light in the bathroom when the room light is on and the bathroom lights off. I thought is was cute, lol and different. With tax, the room was right at $67 non-smoking dbl beds. I thought the room was great for the price.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eallen116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at the Palace twice now and enjoyed both visits. The Beau Rivage is certainly more elegant, but machines too tight there. I would rather stay where I can win something, have a nice room with view of the Bay, good snacks and a great staff that made us feel very comfortable. We had a very good time

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerrydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
318 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2010

I feel everyone should stop in Biloxi and spend some money post Katrina!
This hotel is so great with a super pool, great service and wonderful specials.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shock43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2010

The rooms are remarkable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is so comfortable and down to earth. The rooms were very clean and the housekeeping staff was great. Although the casino is smaller than most, I loved playing here better than the bigger casinos!!! I HIGHLY recommend eatting at their buffet for breakfast and dinner. The food there is the best!!!

Stayed March 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank 504roadtripqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

I have stayed at the Palace several times since Katrina and find it to be the most reasonably priced with absolutely the most comfortable beds I have experienced in any hotel. Getting to your room is a little difficult with having to go right through the casino past the gamers, but it is worth the hassle. I`ve never eaten at this casino so I can`t speak for it. The casino is small, but I usually have my best luck there, and I`m not telling you where I usually play! There are certain slots that are loose. If you are on a budget and not a snob, give this one a try. I think you will like it.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Porchboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2010

not sure what the other rooms were like but had the fortune of a corner room with north and east views. very spacious, comfortable and quiet. did not use the casino or any of the services but a great stay

highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChicagoSped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.2 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
3.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
4.8 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Property: Palace Casino Resort
Address: 158 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing