We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palace Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
Mobile, AL
15
Reviewed December 5, 2005

I went to the Palace with my family. It was extremely nice. We arrived and were amazed by the service. We got to our room and the view was terrific, the room was clean and the hotel, in all, was top notch. The pool was very nice and clean, you could rent a gazebo as well. There were also very nice docking facilities if you decide to bring your boat or yacht. The hotel is also kid friendly. The pool was a fun place to go with the family. There are also things for adults to do. Obviously, the casino. But there is also a night club on the second floor of the casino. The buffet it Out of this World!! The crab legs rocked! The only complaint i have is that if you want to go to the spa you better call in advance. When i went to schedule an appointment...they were already booked for the whole weekend. Overall, our experience was an amazing one of a kind trip. I can't wait til they reopen so we can head back!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

928 - 934 of 951 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2005

We reserved a room at the last minute for Easter week-end. My husband was quoted a price of $129 a night with a $100 deposit. We assumed (dumb us) that the deposit was to assure the hotel that we would show up for our reservation and that the $100 would go toward the first night of our stay. WRONG. It was in addition to the rate of $129 and we were not refunded our $100 on our credit card until three days after we checked out. Beware!!! Otherwise, the hotel is not the Beau Rivage or the Grand, but certainly not Motel 6.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank busedteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2004

We stayed at the palace last week. The room was very clean and the view was great. The buffet is the best in biloxi. The casino staff and waitress are very friendly. We have stayed at the Grand, the Isle of capri and the Imperial palace, we like the palace better than any of them. We will be staying there again in June for our 25th anniversay.

8  Thank Cathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cincinnati, Ohio
18
Reviewed December 13, 2004

We arrived at the hotel early, hoping for an early check-in. That, of course, did not happen. Finally, at 4:30 p.m., our room still was not ready so we were placed in a different room. So much for calling ahead and reserving a particular room. We made the mistake of parking in the garage, only to have items STOLEN from it. Security made a report, but did not bother to get back with us. The TV went out one night and I was surprised there was not one movie channel that was not pay-per-view. Also, the soft drink machine on our floor was out of diet coke and had Faygo, although the machine was labeled Minute Maid. I was mostly annoyed that security, nor management was concerned about our loss. Our insurance covered it (minus the deductible) but you think someone at the hotel could have shown some concern. I even wrote a letter to the manager, but again, no response. Our son is stationed at Keesler AFB so we will be visiting Biloxi frequently, but WILL NOT be returning to Palace Casino.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2004

we stayed at this hotel on a thursday night. all went well till we came back to room and layed in bed. the middle of the bed was soaking wet. i called the front desk, they said they were full and i would have to staqy in that room. i said that was unsatisfactory to me, and they found me another room. in the morning i complained, and they said they would call me back to talk about it, after i got home. they never called, so i called them. i talked to the head of housekeeping 3 times and each time she told us the room would be comped. well here we are 6 months later, and still not heard back from this hotel. i really dont care about the free room, but they totally blew me off. otherwise, this is a very nice hotel.

8  Thank chappy319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Warwick, UK
628
Reviewed October 2, 2004

Modern Hotel/Casino. All staff friendly apart from a moody lady on the check-in desk.

Fantastic rooms. No breakfast included in rate $150, but buffet upstairs is inexpensive and plentiful.

There are also a couple of other restautants within the hotel.

Happy hour very good at all the bars 5-7pm.

Casino not huge but has all the right mix of machines and tables.

Free parking.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2004

I usually stay at Beau Rivage but it was sold out so we opted for the Palace. Cheaper room and it was just as nice. Gorgeous bathroom, plenty of space, nice furnishings and good view of the "casino row" a few blocks away. We walked to/from the other casinos. I'd definitely recommend.

6  Thank JJNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.1 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
5.7 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
940 reviews
4.8 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#5 of 47 in Biloxi
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Address: 158 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: $56 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing