We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Bachlorette Party” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palace Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montevallo, AL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Bachlorette Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

I just got back from The Palace, we had a girls weekend for my sister getting married. The casino is very small but it was perfect for 5 girls who didn't want to get lost from each other. We could go play the games we wanted seperatly and didn't have to worry about losing each other for very long. The rooms were very nice and we got 3 girls in one bed comfortbly (of course we were all under 120 lbs). The room had a nice view too. We really enjoyed the pool area, they give you towels to use and you can order drinks they will bring to you. The prices are pretty high though for the size of the drinks they give you. They also have nice canopy areas you can rent, and a pretty waterfall for decoration. They have a bakery open 24/7, nice for those midnight munchies, and the breakfast bar was good and reasonably priced. We didn't go to Mignon's but it looked like a very nice place. They were having a promotion when we were there, $99 a night plus we got $20 in food credits and $20 in playing credits. I won enough on Wheel of Fortune slots to pay for the hotel room! I will definatly stay here again, this is the hidden jewel of Biloxi.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SweetsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    247
    60
    33
    30
See reviews for
153
397
37
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2009

We just got back from Biloxi. We stayed 4 nights. The Palace is a great place to stay. The room we had was big and roomy. The bed was just right for sleeping. When I first saw the hotel, crossing the bridge, I thought oh no this is not good. The Palace is the smallest Casino in Biloxi. But it is a great place to stay. If you want poker rooms, the Palace does not have them. It has table games, Black Jack, and all the others, but no poker room. Alot of machines. We ended up playing alot of 1cent machines. We were not big winners, but won some small amounts. Cocktails were free while you were playing and the ladies would come by often to see if anyone wanted something to drink. Breakfast was great in the buffet room. For $8 you got all you can eat and drink. We ate lunch one day there and it was good. Lunch was $12. Check in and check out was fast. Everyone was friendly. We visited all the casinos and the Palace is my pick.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAKE115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2009

Great Hotel Room and Casino, room was large, clean. Mid Week pricing was excellent. We had a great stay. Staff was very good.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbb603h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2009

Stayed here one night during road trip. $98 a night doesn't get you nearly as much as it does in other casino hotels in US & Canada. Comfortable king bed but old carpeting, furniture & decor. Disliked the lights that shone from bathroom into sleeping room. Noisy little kid next door, could hear every word under adjoining door (we finally blocked with pillows). Looks like the place has been slapped with a coat of paint but the tired elevator buttons, signage and furnishings shout "1970's" (I have no idea when it was actually built). Casino staff mostly friendly & helpful but front desk clerks don't appear to care for their job and have their priorities in the wrong place (spending minutes on a delivery person who cut into line, instead of me the paying guest). Pool looked nice but we didn't use. Do yourself a favor & skip the breakfast buffet. Just so so, but I must admit the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, mo
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2009

this hotel is nice and fun. the rooms are spacious and always clean. our room had a good view of the pool. all of the restaurants in this hotel had great food. the gambling is a blast. even though this is a small place, it is a good time. it is a short cab ride to the other hotels if you are wanting to check everything out while you are there.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank griff10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2009

This is the second or third time we stayed here and I tell you it's nice.For one thing it is the best priced casino or hotel on the coast,Usually around $100.The rooms are large and clean.Also it's about the only casino on the coast we win money.Try it you'll like it ,and you'll leave with a small bill and money in your pocket.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harleybonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2009

i was there in dec of 08 i booked a king non smoking and got a twin bed. the room was ok but there was a smell of smoke from cigarets in the air, the casino was very smokey. if your a non smoker this place is not for you

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — the smell of cigaret smoke and the fact they didn't give me the room i reserved
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ant0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.2 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
3.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
4.8 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Property: Palace Casino Resort
Address: 158 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing