We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quiet room, smoke free” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palace Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quiet room, smoke free”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed in the casino hotel 2 nights. At the end of the hall, our room was quiet. Could see the water & bridge but mostly saw the roof of the lower level & some storage containers. Don't stay in 426, 427, 428, 526, 527, 528. Room was nice. Stacked grill restaurant served a good breakfast, bakery had decent scones & cookies. Casino ate our money :(

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ponchy6567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    247
    60
    33
    30
See reviews for
153
397
37
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sharpsburg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

An excellent resort in Biloxi, MS which is entirely smoke free. It was a pleasure to be in a casino without the smoke haze. All aspects of this resort exceeded my expectations. The entire staff was exceptional. I tried two of the restaurants, Contact Sports Bar and Wahoo's Poolside Bar and Grill, which the food and service were great. The room I had was a corner room which allowed two views of the bay. I was totally satisfied with all aspects of my visit and will go again. .

Room Tip: Unless you plan to spend your entire visit in the casino, pay the extra amount and get a room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dewitt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Several co-workers and I visit the Palace once a year for a teachers retreat. We love that it is non-smoking, the rooms are beautiful, and the restaurants are excellent. they also have a beautiful pool area with a poolside restauraunt and bar. We are not much for gambling, so we don't spend to much time on the casino, but the fact that it's non-smoking is a huge plus. I highly recommend staying here. We love it!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ladycheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Hello! This Casino hotel was enjoyable mostly because of the smokeless casino. The rooms had paper thin walls, We had some really loud neighbors. I don't want to be gross, so won't say the details. They also were loud early before 7 AM.

The elevator was tricky to learn how to use. It took a little to get used to. It is supposed to be a security thing but it needs to be updated.

Also the pool is like a maze to get to. If is ok if you want a long walk to the pool. After you go to the pool, you have to walk wet a long way back to your hotel room.

I like gambling in a non smoking room but I think I would stay somewhere else and just drive there to gamble.

Room Tip: You might like a room facing the water. We did not have that. We had a roof top view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pt32127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
161 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We just recently returned from the Palace and I must say the visit was better than great. Our visit was for out 57th Anniversary and I mentioned it when I booked with the Palace several weeks in advance. Low and behold, when we checked in, the Front Desk Person said to us Happy 57th Anniversary and your room is ready. We went to our room and found that we had a balloon corsage with "Happy Anniversary" and a cold down bottle of Champaign - what a way to greet us and it was outstanding. The food at the Buffett was great and the Stacked Grill was also awesome as we ate there for breakfast every day. The staff as always was friendly and very helpful and I was sorry we had to leave. I must rate this as above five (5) dots because of the Palace recognizing Senior Citizens.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floors, the view is outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Von K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Meadow, Louisiana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

My husband n I met friends there. The hotel is beautiful. The restaurants have great food. Casino pays pretty good. But the best part is the entire place is smoke free. We will definitely be going back there. We even participated in a trivia contest and won some money.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chapeauxrouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontoon Beach
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Nice hotel, no smoking was awesome clean rooms great nights sleep had a corner room with a magnificent view, casino typical casino, got the 3rd degree everyday from security while walking through casino to get to the restaurants but at least they were doing their job. Wahoo poolside bar is a must great views from there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.2 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
3.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
4.8 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Property: Palace Casino Resort
Address: 158 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing